dahua cam's capture thieves breaking in vehicles.

Donut17

n3wb
Reaction score
Hi all,
So I apologize if this sounds stupid as I am very new to this and trying to learn. From the video at the end it seems the 3 guys walked right past your house (camera) and practically looked right at your camera. In your posted video their faces look blurry. Is this due to the camera limitation, camera settings, compression associated with posting the video on YouTube or something else? It seems like this would be a slam dunk if their faces were not so blurry.

Reaction score
Hi all,
So I apologize if this sounds stupid as I am very new to this and trying to learn. From the video at the end it seems the 3 guys walked right past your house (camera) and practically looked right at your camera. In your posted video their faces look blurry. Is this due to the camera limitation, camera settings, compression associated with posting the video on YouTube or something else? It seems like this would be a slam dunk if their faces were not so blurry.
It could be all of the above, as i am new to this too. I have been learning as i go and from information on this site. I know if i had been zoomed in closer, it would have been more clear as well as having more light. I am using the camera that they looked into as an overview camera. I will be adding another camera there that i will zoom in to that sidewalk area closer and i will be adding more lighting on that side. I have added a PTZ camera SD492255T-HN in that location that i could use to zoom that sidewalk, but i am using it for license plate capture instead. Even if the faces were more clear the cops would do nothing because it is petty crimes less than 500, and they didn't kill anyone. But it doesn't matter i will get more clear faces next time in the dark and i will give the footage to the cops as i did in this case.

looney2ns

IPCT Contributor
Reaction score
Hi all,
Welcome, study the Wiki.

adamdylan

Young grasshopper
Reaction score