Mobile App (Android) Stopped Working

Joe1967

n3wb
Reaction score
I've been running Blue Iris for several years, currently have 12 active cameras. A few days ago, the mobile app on both my Samsung Note 8 and Google Pixel became unusable. Connect, sign-in, and connect to the index page work fine. But, when clicking on an individual camera it takes on the order of 5 minutes to bring up the live view. This is the same on both mobile phones and the same whether operating locally on wifi or remotely via internet. After trying a few other things, I deleted Blue Iris completely from my server and did a clean install of Release 4.6.4.6 x64. My mobile app is Version 2.0.48 which shows it installed on Oct 30, 2017, which happens to be right about when I noticed it stopped working.

Anybody have any ideas on what to try next?

Thanks,
Joe

mat200

IPCT Contributor
Reaction score
I've been running Blue Iris for several years, currently have 12 active cameras. A few days ago, the mobile app on both my Samsung Note 8 and Google Pixel became unusable. Connect, sign-in, and connect to the index page work fine. But, when clicking on an individual camera it takes on the order of 5 minutes to bring up the live view. This is the same on both mobile phones and the same whether operating locally on wifi or remotely via internet. After trying a few other things, I deleted Blue Iris completely from my server and did a clean install of Release 4.6.4.6 x64. My mobile app is Version 2.0.48 which shows it installed on Oct 30, 2017, which happens to be right about when I noticed it stopped working.

Anybody have any ideas on what to try next?

Thanks,
Joe
Welcome Joe,

I don't have an answer for you, just wanted to welcome you here as I see this is your first post.

Hopefully someone more knowledgeable about BI will chime in soon.

Joe Ginder

n3wb
Reaction score
I am having this same problem. I am running Android 8.1 beta on a Pixel 1 with six cameras.

fenderman

Staff member
Reaction score