using cuda with mining card

jd law

n3wb
Joined
Nov 6, 2019
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Location
Tampa FL
So I was curious with the flood of Cheap mining cards like this

would this work? sorry if this has been addressed before and I didn't see it. I am half temped to just purchase one to try.
 

jd law

n3wb
Joined
Nov 6, 2019
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Location
Tampa FL
So I was curious with the flood of Cheap mining cards like this

would this work? sorry if this has been addressed before and I didn't see it. I am half temped to just purchase one to try.
Sorry I was meaning with Blue Iris for the video decoder.
 

Walrus

Getting comfortable
Joined
Nov 19, 2018
Messages
517
Reaction score
355
Location
Ontario
It would likely work, but do you need it? What CPU do you currently have, and how many MP/s are you running?
 

Walrus

Getting comfortable
Joined
Nov 19, 2018
Messages
517
Reaction score
355
Location
Ontario
How many MP/s. Not going to calculate it for you. MP x FPS for each cam and add them up.
 

jd law

n3wb
Joined
Nov 6, 2019
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Location
Tampa FL
370. Sometimes I drop lower when the computer cant keep up. I seem to have that happen more since I got my last camera.
 

Walrus

Getting comfortable
Joined
Nov 19, 2018
Messages
517
Reaction score
355
Location
Ontario
That's hardly any load. Have you gone through this:
 

jd law

n3wb
Joined
Nov 6, 2019
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Location
Tampa FL
I will look more into it thanks. I have been using this as a plex server too not sure if that's bad
 
Top