Adding older Linksys mjpeg stream to Dahua NVR question

kruuth

Getting the hang of it
Reaction score
Is there a way to do this somehow? I have been given a couple of old linksys wired cameras, and I can access an MJPEG stream at
http://192.168.0.111/img/mjpeg.jpg

I tried configuring the camera manually but I keep getting told that the URL is invalid.

catcamstar

Known around here
Reaction score
Hi Kruuth, how did you try to add them? OSD of the NVR? Through Webinterface? Through SmartPSS? Does it find the camera? Can you see the preview? Which type of Linksys Cam do you want to add? Is your Linksys ONVIF compatible? What firmware is your NVR on?

Lots of questions ;-)

kruuth

Getting the hang of it
Reaction score
Sorry, I'm a little new at this. I tried adding via the web interface. This is an older Linksys, maybe 10+ years old. It's not onvif. This is a WVC54G camera, and it appears to have 4.000.0000001.4, Build Date: 2018-03-17 as the firmware.

fenderman

Staff member
Reaction score
Sorry, I'm a little new at this. I tried adding via the web interface. This is an older Linksys, maybe 10+ years old. It's not onvif. This is a WVC54G camera, and it appears to have 4.000.0000001.4, Build Date: 2018-03-17 as the firmware.
Those old mjpeg cameras are not even worth your time... They won't work with the NVR.. the image is crap... Toss them in the trash...

kruuth

Getting the hang of it
Reaction score
That's what I was thinking. I have a few laying around and figured I'd try. Is there a cheap RTSP or ONVIF indoor camera I can sit on a table or something that's wired? It seems like all the cameras are either wifi and indoor, or wired and outdoor.

fenderman

Staff member
Reaction score
That's what I was thinking. I have a few laying around and figured I'd try. Is there a cheap RTSP or ONVIF indoor camera I can sit on a table or something that's wired? It seems like all the cameras are either wifi and indoor, or wired and outdoor.