Alarm Out

Reaction score
Hi folks,

I have recently purchased a DS -2CD4A26FWD-IZS and was hoping someone could help me with wiring up the Alarm Out. I want to eventually wire it up to a gate controller so that I can leverage the LPR functionality. Basically when a number plate that is on the whitelist is matched it needs to trigger the output alarm which will be wired into the gate controller to open the gates.

I am not very good with electronics and am trying to get the output to light up an LED just so that I can test the basics work i.e. a match if found and a signal is sent to Alarm Out.

Is there anyone that can help me with this please?

Cheers
Mike

Reaction score
Has anyone wired up the Alarm Out on any Hikvision camera? I am going to try and check voltages tomorrow but any wiring advice would be appreciated.

zero-degrees

Known around here
Reaction score
First the HIK camera will not be able to "read" AND "validate" the license plate, you will need 3rd party software or other "checks and balances" to trigger that functionality.

If you want to test the alarm output via LED try the following.

Wire the LED to the alarm
Enable motion detection
Under Linkage Action: Enable Alarm (This is where you would enable email normally to get your email alerts of motion/line crossing)
Then put motion into the frame and your LED should light up via proper power source.

Reaction score