Another remote access thread :)

skeet25

Young grasshopper
Reaction score
Newbie here. I'm trying to setup iVMS-4500 on my Android phone for remote access of my NVR and am not having luck. After scouring the forums the last couple of days, I've hit the proverbial wall, and need some help.

My setup consists of a DS-7608NI-SE/8P with FW V2.3.7 with a 2132 and 2532 IP cams attached. I'm able to access the NVR via a browser on the LAN side using the static address 192.168.1.210

On the NVR, under Configuration.Network Settings.Port, I have the default settings:
HTTP 80
RTSP 554
HTTPS 443
SDK 8000

On my Buffalo router running DD-WRT FW, I've setup port-forwarding for these ports. I've tested with the Open Port Check Tool at canyouseeme.org, and these ports are open.

I've setup DNS using http://www.hik-online.com and was able to register my NVR. When I click on the device link URL, I get a connection time out. I've also tried no-ip with no luck.

Next, I used the WAN IP (Comcast) address in the browser, and also see a timeout.

Any thoughts? Thanks in advance.

fenderman

Staff member
Reaction score
Welcome to the forum...make sure that on the app, you have entered 8000 in the port section...

skeet25

Young grasshopper
Reaction score
Thanks, fenderman. On the app, I do have the port pointing to 8000. But I think I have a more fundamental issue, given that I cannot access the NVR using the WAN IP on a browser on my LAN. I can ping the WAN IP, as well as my no-ip domain with no issues.

Any suggestions?

fenderman

Staff member
Reaction score
Are you using a modem router combo unit? It may be a nat loopback issue..to test, try accessing from a remote location or use your cell phone but disable wifi and use the cellular network..

DaveP

Getting the hang of it
Reaction score
The ports are open, but are they forwarded to your nvr (192.168.1.210) ?

skeet25

Young grasshopper
Reaction score