Any LaView NVR compatible PoE IP cams, with audio+mic? (i.e "2-way" audio)

protocol57

n3wb
Reaction score
Hi guys, I went thru the LaView website and I can't seem to find any decently priced cameras (budget is ~$250) there to be able to have a PoE powered IP cam on my porch that can also act as a "door cam" / video doorbell (ala... Ring/Nest/Blink etc... where the device notifies you someone is at the door)

Some background: I installed a LaView NVR kit I got from Newegg (NVR LV-N9808C8E) with two 2MP LV-PB932F4 and two 4MP (LV-PB3040W)... and I have them wired (PoE cat6).

The one on my porch is currently set to motion detect/alert, but has no audio at all. I'd like get a compatible camera that I can swap in and be able to get alerts and also listen in and speak thru the camera. I'm kinda new at this but I understand that LaViews are rebranded hikvisions? So I could look a hikvision that has audio? I really don't know much about hikvisions other than their model #s being a headache to keep straight.

On the LaView site I found a 4MP IP Motorized Bullet Camera (LV-PB6340-VF) that seems to have what I'd need but it's a bit pricey ($270) for just 1 camera, and 4MP seems overkill for my porch.

Anyhow, does anyone have experience with this 4MP IP Motorized Bullet Camera (LV-PB6340-VF) and or can recommend a suitable one that has audio i/o?

Thanks in advance!

mat200

IPCT Contributor
Reaction score
Hi guys,..

The one on my porch is currently set to motion detect/alert, but has no audio at all. I'd like get a compatible camera that I can swap in and be able to get alerts and also listen in and speak thru the camera....
Hi Protocal

In general IP PoE cameras do not have speakers, some have microphones.

If you want to communicate with people look at the various intercom and video doorbell cameras ( which are really VoIP products with a camera attached ).

marku2

Known around here
Reaction score