BI No Longer Connects

David Morcos

Young grasshopper
Reaction score
I have been using BI for 6 years. Have had it installed on my phones for remote viewing on both iphones & Android.
A few day ago I purchased a new phone, migrated settings and apps to new phone. When I ran BI from the new Android phone it worked flawless, but now BI on the original phone stopped connecting (which is fine) so I went and uninstalled the software from original.
Today BI is not connecting with the new phone. I uninstalled the app and re-installed with no luck.
Even when I am at home using wireless or just cell data, I get the "Unable to reach server"
I even created a new user and tried to log on to that without any luck.
I also have not had any power outages, or router resets in months. Nothing on my PC setup has changed.
Any help would be appreciated.

sebastiantombs

Known around here
Reaction score
The new app require BI versions newer than 5.2.x.x I believe. What version of BI are you using?

SouthernYankee

IPCT Contributor
Reaction score
What version of BI and What verison of the BI app ?
Are you using a VPN ? If so does it connect.
from your Phone can you ping the home router when out and about ?
Will the UI3 work from the phone ?

David Morcos

Young grasshopper
Reaction score
Thanks so much for both replies.

BI is version 4
BI app is 3.0.25
All worked well for years until the phone swap, why all of a sudden is what baffles me.
No VPN
I have not pinged home router from phone, but again nothing changed on original phone when it stopped.
Not sure what you mean by UI3

thanks again

David Morcos

Young grasshopper
Reaction score
BTW, when downloading BI app I don not have an option of choosing the version.

Reaction score