BI Not starting - Demo Mode

Reaction score
Hi there. I'm new to BI and wanted to evaluate the application for use with IP cameras. Read great things about the app and then couldn't use the demo at all. I'm running a Win 10 Pro 64-bit OS on a 6th Core i7, 32GB Ram, 512GB SSD, 8GB Nvidia. I get this error any time I start the App and go into "Demo" mode.
2017-01-13.png
Then nothing happens after I hit "OK". If I try to run it as a non-Admin, I get this message:
2017-01-13-2.png
So basically I don't see the point here...

But going back to the original issue, I can't seem to get this app to run on what is essentially an almost brand new system with pretty good hardware. I'm a little concerned that this may prove to be as troublesome as the Samsung Smartcam app which I'm trying to get away from.
Any ideas?
And BTW, yes, I did try to install the latest update; got a message saying this:
2017-01-13-3.png
That is weird because clearly the app is installed... and it brings me no closer to a solution. I sent an email to support and waiting on a reply, but would like to see if anyone had a similar experience...
Thanks in advance!

fenderman

Staff member
Reaction score
There must be a bug in the latest update..another user reported this as well...you will need to wait for another release.
Blue iris is very reliable and stable. You need to follow a few simple rules.
1) disable auto update
2) update only after a release has been out for some time
3) always download updates from the website you can can revert back to that update in the future if you need to.
Also you will want to remove the nvidia card and use intel hd video as blue iris supports hardware acceleration using intel quicksync.
Also, since you are using skylake, some intel drivers have ea memory leak for h.264 recording...there is a thread discussing it...this occurs if using hardware acceleration.

Reaction score
Hey, thanks for the quick response! I really appreciate that!