Blue Iris Issue

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting' started by AusGod, Aug 9, 2019.

Share This Page

  1. AusGod

    AusGod n3wb

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2019
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Australia
    Hello im having this issue after the last update, when i pan it moves a lot, and when i click zoom once, it zooms in twice, sometimes 3 times.

    On the website interface it is completely normal moving at a normal pan and zoom.

    The pan and zoom were working perfectly find on Blue Iris before the latest update.


    VIDEO: (may help explain more.)

     
  2. TonyR

    TonyR IPCT Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2014
    Messages:
    3,887
    Likes Received:
    3,672
    Location:
    Alabama
    It's very likely the issue could be with how the PTZ is configured in Blue Iris.

    1) Although the camera webGUI looks like Dahua or Dahua OEM, what is the make & model?
    2) In Blue Iris, what PTZ/control dropdown is selected?
     
  3. AusGod

    AusGod n3wb

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2019
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Australia
    Thanks for replying, the camera is a clone/no brand i wouldn't be able to tell you sorry. (I added an image of what the camera looks like at the end of this post.)

    Screenshot of the PTZ Settings.
    Screenshot_65.png

    Image of the camera i have, i dont know what type of camera it is cloned from sorry.
    Screenshot_57.png

    PTZ Config in camera settings.
    Screenshot_66.png
     
    Last edited: Aug 9, 2019
  4. TonyR

    TonyR IPCT Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2014
    Messages:
    3,887
    Likes Received:
    3,672
    Location:
    Alabama
    Oh, so this is the cam you asked about the other day regarding the wire (which is meant to be attached to earth ground), correct?

    I'm curious, when you open a browser, type in the cam's IP in order to launch the cam's webGUI, does it look anything like the below image?

    xiongmai-login.png
     
  5. AusGod

    AusGod n3wb

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2019
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Australia
    Yes this is the same camera from the last post. :)

    This is the login screen, not sure if this helps or is a known login.
    Screenshot_67.png
     
  6. TonyR

    TonyR IPCT Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2014
    Messages:
    3,887
    Likes Received:
    3,672
    Location:
    Alabama
    AusGod likes this.
  7. AusGod

    AusGod n3wb

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2019
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Australia
    I did a fresh install of BI5 and still same issue, i downgraded and installed BI4 and it still seems to be happening. Im not sure what to do. :( its not that big of an issue unless i am trying to pan the camera to a certain position or zoom to a position then it can be a little annoying, i mean it was working normally a few days ago before update.
     
  8. looney2ns

    looney2ns IPCT Contributor

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2016
    Messages:
    7,333
    Likes Received:
    5,649
    Location:
    Evansville, Indiana
    Run a fresh find/inspect from BI on t video tab.
    If that doesn't help, then adjust the "speed" lower pictured in the bottom right corner of this:
    [​IMG]

    I that doesn't help, delete the cam from BI and set it up fresh.