Blue Iris keeps maximizing and jumping to the foreground

Discussion in 'Blue Iris' started by sunnyeveryday, Jan 12, 2018.

Share This Page

  1. sunnyeveryday

    sunnyeveryday n3wb

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    Not sure if it's something I recently did, but it just started happening in the last Two days and it's really annoying.


    Hit me with the 'clue stick' please
     
  2. fenderman

    fenderman Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    22,115
    Likes Received:
    4,997
    blue iris options - cameras, force to forground
    camera properties, trigger, restore focus app window
     
  3. sunnyeveryday

    sunnyeveryday n3wb

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    Fenderman. Thanks for taking the time to respond.

    'blue iris options - cameras, force to forground' - Is NOT checked.

    On each and every camera, 'camera properties, trigger, restore focus app window' - is NOT checked.
     
  4. fenderman

    fenderman Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    22,115
    Likes Received:
    4,997
    check the log file and see if anything is happening when it does that...
    You should also be running BI on a clean dedicated system...
     
  5. xdq

    xdq n3wb

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2017
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Newcastle upon Tyne
    Have you got BITools installed?

    I had a similar issue and realised that it was happening when I connected/disconnected my fully routed VPN. It turns out that the web server watchdog was launching BI after not being able to connect.
    I've disabled the web server monitor now as it's not essential for my setup.
     
  6. sunnyeveryday

    sunnyeveryday n3wb

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    Amazingly, today it stopped doing it, just as suddenly as it started.

    I haven't done any changes.

    Yes, I have BItools installed.

    I guess i will wait until it happens again. But I have had BItools installed for some months.