Brick Ranch House

glennd

Getting the hang of it
Reaction score
I'm just getting started on my house.I have this NVR on order from AliExpress,
Buy Products Online from China Wholesalers at Aliexpress.com
I need to start with my front door.Here is a picture and the arrow indicates where I plan to
install a facial recognition cam.The light stays on at night btw.
Will a Wedge Dome Camera be my best choice here?
What would be a good camera in the Dahua line?
IMG_1249 - Copy.JPG

Ryan00

Getting the hang of it
Reaction score
Sorry little confused where on you planning on putting this camera ? If it's in the light it won't work. Dome cams are really bad at night try a turret camera .

Ryan00

Getting the hang of it
Reaction score
Oh and the starlight from dahua is pretty nice I just got 2 myself

tangent

IPCT Contributor
Reaction score
On your house I'd probably start with a couple of dahua starlight turrets mounted to the soffit. Exterior (brick no less) insulated walls in the immediate vicinity of electrical wiring are not the easiest place to install a camera.

glennd

Getting the hang of it
Reaction score
On your house I'd probably start with a couple of dahua starlight turrets mounted to the soffit. Exterior (brick no less) insulated walls in the immediate vicinity of electrical wiring are not the easiest place to install a camera.
It will be easier to install in the soffit.I'm wondering how well that will work since it will be higher than 8 ft.
Will I be able to zoom in via the software to identify a face if need be?

Ryan00

Getting the hang of it
Reaction score

I agree I would install these cameras under the eaves and I would just go with the dahua starlight here Dahua Starlight Varifocal Turret (IPC-HDW5231R-Z)

It would be a pain in the ass to install a camera on brick and you would need a serious Drill for the job.

Ryan00

Getting the hang of it
Reaction score