Camera won't display picture in Blue Iris

Jameedon

n3wb
Reaction score
I'm trying to get my Foscam FI9821W v2 set up with Blue Iris V3 but I can't figure out why it's not working in BI. I can see the live feed of the camera when using a web browser, so doesn't that mean I've got the right configuration? So when I set up BI with the same config the live feed screen is grey and says No Signal. Could the issue be that the resolution or frame rate or format is the wrong setting? I'm using the camera wired and my computer is an i7 with 32GB RAM and running Win7pro, plus the hard drive is a fast SSD. As you can tell I'm not an expert in this field, but I put in 12 hours of reading and trying things over the last 4 days and I'm exhausted. Please help?

fenderman

Staff member
Reaction score
I'm trying to get my Foscam FI9821W v2 set up with Blue Iris V3 but I can't figure out why it's not working in BI. I can see the live feed of the camera when using a web browser, so doesn't that mean I've got the right configuration? So when I set up BI with the same config the live feed screen is grey and says No Signal. Could the issue be that the resolution or frame rate or format is the wrong setting? I'm using the camera wired and my computer is an i7 with 32GB RAM and running Win7pro, plus the hard drive is a fast SSD. As you can tell I'm not an expert in this field, but I put in 12 hours of reading and trying things over the last 4 days and I'm exhausted. Please help?
Welcome to the forum..what version of BI3 are you running (the last update before BI4 was 3.66)...are you certain you entered the correct ip address and port? have you selected the proper camera from the dropdown?
Post screen shots of your configuration settings in blue iris.

bp2008

Staff member
Reaction score
^^ what he said. It can also help to post screen shots of the camera's network settings in a web browser.

Jameedon

n3wb
Reaction score