Cheap/budget NVR setup

petronel

n3wb
Reaction score
I need a cheap NVR setup for a remote location. Two bullet outdoor IP camera and one dome indoor.
Budget under $400 if possible.
I want to be able to connect from remote and see the live feed or recordings.

Any advice on NVR box and cameras ?

Thank you,
Petronel

petronel

n3wb
Reaction score
Why bullets? Consider Turrets, they will provide better/more even IR coverage and will not attract bugs as much as traditional bullets with the IR halo ring.
At least one of the outdoor camera need to be mounted on a pole about 1.5-2: in diameter. Can I do that with the turrets ?
Sorry if this are stupid questions , but I'm just new to this.

zero-degrees

Known around here
Reaction score
From an HIK product line on that budget I would consider turrets for outside or the larger bullet cameras with matrix IR if you want brighter extended IR coverage.
Turret: DS-2CD3345
Bullet with Matrix IR: DS-2CD2t42WD

Inside, I would go with a mini dome, something like DS-2CD2542FWD

NVR: DS-7604NI/4P

zero-degrees

Known around here
Reaction score
@zero-degrees : are DS-2CD2342WD-I and DS-2CD3345 same camera ? western vs china ?
Yes, I was referencing china hardware with multi language firmware because of your tight budget. Even private label HIK equipment and Dahua's entry line of plastic housed cameras you will be very very hard pressed to get an NVR, 3 cameras, and HD for $400 max. Only way to pull this off is to get china modified/hacked hardware.

petronel

n3wb
Reaction score
I understand that and it is fine.
On aliexpress i see 2 versions of DS-7604NI: E1 and K1, but not sure about differences.

zero-degrees

Known around here
Reaction score