Complete beginner here! Can I get a few recommendations?

Reaction score
With so many cameras, I am a little at a loss as to how to proceed.
My needs.

Outdoor mounted camera
1080 at least
Night vision
Zoom of at least X10
Pan
Tilt
Preferably with batteries if at all possible
Under $300
The ones I took a look at that made me decide to come here, were:

1: Amcrest ProHD Fixed Outdoor 3-Megapixel (2304 x 1296P) Wi-Fi Vandal Dome IP Security Camera
2: FDT Outdoor PTZ HD 720P WiFi IP Camera

Basically it's for a outdoor mounted system, watching the front of my house in an increasingly crime ridden neighborhood, and I'd like to find a way to watch it on my big screen with the press of a button of that can be made to happen. I mean I could cast my android device to my TV, but there must be a better way?

Any solid suggestions for a good entry level camera, appreciated!
TMB

mat200

IPCT Contributor
Reaction score
With so many cameras, I am a little at a loss as to how to proceed.
My needs.

Outdoor mounted camera
1080 at least
Night vision
Zoom of at least X10
Pan
Tilt
Preferably with batteries if at all possible
Under $300
The ones I took a look at that made me decide to come here, were:

1: Amcrest ProHD Fixed Outdoor 3-Megapixel (2304 x 1296P) Wi-Fi Vandal Dome IP Security Camera
2: FDT Outdoor PTZ HD 720P WiFi IP Camera

Basically it's for a outdoor mounted system, watching the front of my house in an increasingly crime ridden neighborhood, and I'd like to find a way to watch it on my big screen with the press of a button of that can be made to happen. I mean I could cast my android device to my TV, but there must be a better way?

Any solid suggestions for a good entry level camera, appreciated!
TMB
Welcome Biff,

Batteries - not much with batteries will meet your requirements.

From the requirements you have provided: ( sans battery )
You want to look at a Dahua Starlight PTZ - iirc SD49225T-HN or a similar model
comes close to your price w/o a PoE switch