Connecting dlink cameras

Vparagone

n3wb
Reaction score
I am new to this software. I have tried multiple types of dlink cameras and based on the dialogue box it appears that the software is communicating, but after the initial handshake it time out requesting the date and time.
Anybody aware of what setting needs to be made to get the cameras to work properly with the software?

fenderman

Staff member
Reaction score
I am new to this software. I have tried multiple types of dlink cameras and based on the dialogue box it appears that the software is communicating, but after the initial handshake it time out requesting the date and time.
Anybody aware of what setting needs to be made to get the cameras to work properly with the software?
Welcome to the forum..what dlink cameras do you have?
What version of blue iris are you running?

fenderman

Staff member
Reaction score
930, 2310, 2210, 6010, 942, 932 and several others
Latest version of Blu iris, just bought and downloaded yesterday.
Are you selecting the proper camera from the dropdown menu? Are you entering the proper credentials, port, ip, username, password?
What do you mean by "after the initial handshake it time out requesting the date and time."

Vparagone

n3wb
Reaction score
It does log into the device and then I get a message indicating that it is attempting to get the date and time. The program delays a few seconds and then displays a time out message, proceeds with some messages about fiscal cameras and then stops.
If I go to the display screen, it indicates that there is no signal

fenderman

Staff member
Reaction score
It does log into the device and then I get a message indicating that it is attempting to get the date and time. The program delays a few seconds and then displays a time out message, proceeds with some messages about fiscal cameras and then stops.
If I go to the display screen, it indicates that there is no signal