Dahua Infrared Illuminator?

tygger

Getting the hang of it
Reaction score

j4co

Pulling my weight
Reaction score
They list as having 220 volts ac so not for USA perhaps. They seem quite large also. Check for other threads ir illumination. I bought POE ones which are good quality and work well.

tangent

IPCT Contributor
Reaction score
chrome couldn't translate the Chinese product page. I agree may not be IR at all.

RH-Atl

Getting the hang of it
Reaction score
I've been using a DH-PFM511 for about 2 months now. Absolutely love it! So much I ordered a 2nd 511 and also a 510 that DHL will deliver tomorrow.

Of Note -
1) Great "feel" & quality full metal housings just like their cameras! As a design engineer I can REALLY appreciate the quality of Dahua products.

2) both the 510 and 511 models support input voltages 90-240 VAC (@ either 8w or 15w respectively) so they work fine here in the states.

3) works at night in IR b/w mode or full color mode at night if selected. I run my cams in color 24/7.

4) No HOT SPOTS. these lights have a special duffising lens in front of the LED bulbs that evenly spread the beams. Also adjustable to the viewing angles of your cams.

5) On/Off dusk to dawn sensors and only uses 8 (PFM511) or 15 watts (510)!

6) adjustable bightness ability. These babies are super bright LED's. Just as good and maybe better light, and Range than my previous halogen 600w flood lamps.

I wired a cord with a 3 prong plug on. Took down my old duel 300W HID flood lights and installed a duplex ac outlet up in my soffit. Next simply plug in the dahua LED. Mine are on a switch so I can turn them off if desired.
Paid $33.00 ($47.31 for the 510).
I order most of my stuff from Oscar @ JIMBU Security and have had EXCELLENT service and dhl shippments usually in less than a week from orders.

Dahua 5 LED DH-PFM511 CCTV Camera light Aluminum IP66 die-cast housing LED light brightness adjustable Accessories