Deepstack Missing Detection

Lockwood

Young grasshopper
Reaction score
Hey everyone,

I'm new to Deepstack and just got it up and running last weekend. I seem to get a lot of "Nothing Found" when there is in fact movement. Please take a look at the attachments. There is a deer in both pictures and that deer moves from left to right in one pic and right to left in the other. Both show as nothing found in BI, but if I analyze the alert in Deepstack, it finds the deer in its complete path. Although Deepstack sees the deer as a deer and a cow and a dog and a fox. That doesn't bother me, so long as it finds something and shows it in BI. The final analysis just shows Cow with a confidence level of 88% in one pic and shows deer in the other with a confidence level of 73%. There are a bunch of other analysis attempts that all show Nothing Found. The final result shown in the BI alert is nothing found.

The To confirm field contains person, vehicle, bird, cat, dog, bear, raccoon, rabbit, fox, skunk, squirrel and cow.
The To cancel field contains Horse since there aren't horses around and this should allow Deepstack to analyze the entire picture.

Do you guys see a setting I should change? Should I increase the confidence level? I'm using sub streams, should I try and have the main stream analyzed?
I'm running BI 5.5.7.11 and Deepstack for GPU version 9/1/2021

Thanks,
Chris

Attachments

sebastiantombs

Known around here
Reaction score
Two comments.

Contrast is always a factor. Maybe try tuning the cameras for a little more contrast during the day. At night contrast is very critical and it can take some time to get things just right.

Try removing "horse" for the "To Cancel" box and just leave it blank.

Remember that "testing and tuning" is not exactly the same as the detection used on live video. With that in mind use the file written by saving the analysis details to see what is going on rather than using "Tuning and Testing".

Lockwood

Young grasshopper
Reaction score