Disable Motion Detection Triggers at NIGHT-HEADLIGHTS?

Sybertiger

Known around here
Reaction score
Do most of you disable motion detection at night because of constant false triggers because automobile headlights are sweeping across your lawn, driveway and the vehicles in your driveway?

I'm new to setting up triggers and I played around with zones. At night everytime a vehicle drives down the road past my house the headlights sweep across about 1/3 the end of my driveway/lawn that's closest to the street and I get triggering.

It's like BI needs artificial intelligence to be able to figure out what should trigger and what should not trigger....I guess I'm the AI for BI...so I'm in trouble...LOL! And, I have been looking at the BI tutorials.

I can only imagine what's going to happen with thunderstorm-lightning season starts up in Central Florida.

I went ahead and set the Reset Detector to 10% so we'll see if that help or if I don't get triggers at all. This is on 2MP cameras (1920x1080).

fenderman

Staff member
Reaction score
Do most of you disable motion detection at night because of constant false triggers because automobile headlights are sweeping across your lawn, driveway and the vehicles in your driveway?

I'm new to setting up triggers and I played around with zones. At night everytime a vehicle drives down the road past my house the headlights sweep across about 1/3 the end of my driveway/lawn that's closest to the street and I get triggering.

It's like BI needs artificial intelligence to be able to figure out what should trigger and what should not trigger....I guess I'm the AI for BI...so I'm in trouble...LOL! And, I have been looking at the BI tutorials.

I can only imagine what's going to happen with thunderstorm-lightning season starts up in Central Florida.

I went ahead and set the Reset Detector to 10% so we'll see if that help or if I don't get triggers at all. This is on 2MP cameras (1920x1080).