Hallo Guys. Need some advice =D

Pain12

n3wb
Reaction score
Hey, I am quite new to this world of cameras.

I am currently working on a project of mine where I want to steam my camera to my website. For this, I bought the Yi Dome x. What I didn't consider was that the camera doesn't support RTSP streaming. It lets me only share the stream per app. Now I was wondering if there is a camera that supports RTSP and also has an integrated service that converts the stream so I don't need to use these services where the stream is uploaded and then converted so I can properly see the stream in a video window. Like Youtube. Maybe an integrated server or do I need to use a cloud service for that?

The Idea was that I just get a link that embeds the stream like a youtube video on my website.

looney2ns

IPCT Contributor
Reaction score

I am currently working on a project of mine where I want to steam my camera to my website. For this, I bought the Yi Dome x. What I didn't consider was that the camera doesn't support RTSP streaming. It lets me only share the stream per app. Now I was wondering if there is a camera that supports RTSP and also has an integrated service that converts the stream so I don't need to use these services where the stream is uploaded and then converted so I can properly see the stream in a video window. Like Youtube. Maybe an integrated server or do I need to use a cloud service for that?

The Idea was that I just get a link that embeds the stream like a youtube video on my website.
Most Dahua cameras have this builtin.

Pain12

n3wb
Reaction score
So they have an inbuild streaming server?
I found intellinet cams have that. Any other companies that use inbuild servers?

Last edited:

Pain12

n3wb
Reaction score
I have the problem that I can't find any overview with all cams that have inbuild streaming server. On amazon, I can find some but most don't have all details of the product.

sebastiantombs

Known around here
Reaction score