Has anybody heard of this camera brand ?

mat200

IPCT Contributor
Reaction score

SouthernYankee

IPCT Contributor
Reaction score
For your first camera may I recommend that you NOT use a ptz. It is much better to use multiple fixed cameras. The general rule of thumb is it will be pointing in the wrong direction from the action.

Do you want to see what is happening or who did it ?

Stick with dahua starlight or hikvision dark fighter or ipct night eye cameras.

Hackedup

Young grasshopper
Reaction score
For your first camera may I recommend that you NOT use a ptz. It is much better to use multiple fixed cameras. The general rule of thumb is it will be pointing in the wrong direction from the action.

Do you want to see what is happening or who did it ?

Stick with dahua starlight or hikvision dark fighter or ipct night eye cameras.
ok do you recommend using BI or dahua for NVR

SouthernYankee

IPCT Contributor
Reaction score
I use BI. I have no experience with an NVR. But check the posts a number ber of people start with an NVR, but move to bi.

Blue iris can do more than an NVR as far as alerts. But it is a function of your personal needs. Read the info in the wiki. Also search the forum.

mat200

IPCT Contributor
Reaction score
Hi @Hackedup

If you have a used PC laying about you can try Blue Iris or the Dahua OEM VMS SmartPSS or the Hikvision OEM VMS IVMS-4200

I would suggest that as a good starting point with an small PoE switch

HotInTexas

n3wb
Reaction score
I purchased two auto-tracking cameras from Anxinshi. The cameras won't accept presets. After trying different equipment with no results I decided to purchase a DVR and Keyboard from Anxinshi hoping this would solve the problem. I sent payment on 5-9-2019, but the merchandise has not been delivered and they won't respond to my e-mails.

c hris527

Known around here
Reaction score