hello all, looking forward to picking your brains

pdaddy68

n3wb
Reaction score
I am a long time enthusiast of figuring shit out for myself. Tech stuff doesnt scare me it intrigues me. Im not an expert or even make a living doing it. But I believe knowledge is power and sometimes knowing who has the knowledge is the power. So hear I am .

pdaddy68

n3wb
Reaction score
well Tony then lets start with this. I installed a Kuna porch light cam( I know crap, but its for the wife and its our budget) the idea is great, the features are cool, Im having an issue with the live feed . It comes through as a partial green pixelated picture. I have an access point 2 ft away from the light. I cant get this thing to be consistent. any thoughts?

Attachments

mat200

IPCT Contributor
Reaction score
well Tony then lets start with this. I installed a Kuna porch light cam( I know crap, but its for the wife and its our budget) the idea is great, the features are cool, Im having an issue with the live feed . It comes through as a partial green pixelated picture. I have an access point 2 ft away from the light. I cant get this thing to be consistent. any thoughts?
Hi pdaddy

Have you checked the Kuna wiki / forum?

looney2ns

IPCT Contributor
Reaction score
That's corruption in the codec most likely. I assume you are viewing this with a phone? Could be the phone can't handle it, or the app needs updating.

pdaddy68

n3wb
Reaction score
That's corruption in the codec most likely. I assume you are viewing this with a phone? Could be the phone can't handle it, or the app needs updating.
yes on viewing on an Iphone as well as a android based tablet. Its intermittent but very frustrating. I will attempt up dating t he app. So with t hat would that rule out a faulty unit?

mat200

IPCT Contributor
Reaction score
yes on viewing on an Iphone as well as a android based tablet. Its intermittent but very frustrating. I will attempt up dating t he app. So with t hat would that rule out a faulty unit?