hello im new with an rtsp issue

junkcrap

n3wb
Reaction score
i recently purchased blue iris and connected to my existing Defender Sentinel 8camera 21000 series system. I can view CH01 but cannot figure out the URL to connect the other 7 cameras. This an older system and is no longer supported. Does anyone know how i would go about finding the proper rtsp to make this work? thanks in advance

wittaj

IPCT Contributor
Reaction score
Did you try changing the camera # from 01 to 02 and repeat?

1655353212128.png

wittaj

IPCT Contributor
Reaction score
Let's not worry about stream profiles right now.

Just above that is the Cam# - are you able to change that to 2 and does it work?

junkcrap

n3wb
Reaction score
Let's not worry about stream profiles right now.

Just above that is the Cam# - are you able to change that to 2 and does it work?
this is also greyed out when i choose RTSP. i can change it when i am in HTTP but it doesnt seem to work

wittaj

IPCT Contributor
Reaction score
What does it show for the profile?

And did you first try putting in the IP address of the NVR, then the user and password and then hit find/inspect and see if BI finds the right combo for you? It may come up as generic or some other brand, but that way may also let you change the Cam#

junkcrap

n3wb
Reaction score
What does it show for the profile?

And did you first try putting in the IP address of the NVR, then the user and password and then hit find/inspect and see if BI finds the right combo for you? It may come up as generic or some other brand, but that way may also let you change the Cam#
yes i did try that. it does not detect when i do find/inspect. I am only able to get CH01 to display by choosing Defender from the dropdown in HTML. When i choose RTSP, i lose access to Make, Model, Cam and Sream Profiles Main. I can still change Stream Profiles Sub
RTSP causes Make to revert to Generic/ONVIF and Model to revert to *RTSP H.264/H.265/MJPG/MPEG4.

TonyR

IPCT Contributor