Hikvision 2CD2032 can't connect.

Paul C

n3wb
Reaction score
I have been using BI for about 2 years now, running on a windows 7 pc with 2 Hikvision 2CD2032's and 1 Amcrest Pro.

The problem I am having is the 2 Hik's fall off of my system after a few hours and BI gives me the error 8000274d. I can see them on my SADP tool as well as Fing, but cannot log into the by entering the ip into a browser. The browser says error the connection times out. If I cycle the power to my modem, router, and POE they come back for a few hours and disappear again. It should be noted the Amcrest is setup exactly like the 2 Hik's and I never have any problems. Any help would be appreciated, Thanks.

Last edited:

Silas

Pulling my weight
Reaction score
Could be the PoE ports?
Can you run one of the Hikvisions from the same port as the Amcrest is currently in?
Does the PoE switch have the right power for the Hikvsion?
Can you provide local power to a Hikvision or use a dongle to see if it is the switch?

Paul C

n3wb
Reaction score
I have tried them on other ports, and the amcrest on the ports the hik's were on. The aecrest works fine, and the problem is the same for the hik's. The power output of the poe injector (TP link) should be more than enough. I cannot try powering them directly due to the way they are installed.

Paul C

n3wb
Reaction score
That's good.
And I should have asked if you are able to swap it for another known good one, to eliminate power as the cause.
And the same empirical substitution to eliminate the cabling as cause.