HIKVISION CAMERA TRIGGER

Discussion in 'Hikvision' started by Stanley71, Oct 31, 2017.

Share This Page

  1. Stanley71

    Stanley71 Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2017
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    17
    Location:
    USA
    I have three identical Hikvision turret cameras all with the same settings in BI and on camera. All are in profile 1. No scheduling activated. I have the latest version of BI installed.

    One camera works great with triggering, recording and alerts etc. The other two do not. I can manually take a snap shot on the two cameras but can’t trigger the camera using the “trigger now” option. They have never had access to the internet. Any ideas at what I should be looking for to correct this problem.
     
  2. Habib

    Habib n3wb

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    I have a big problem about ds-7332hghi-sh. i updated itsfirmware with usb but dvr software is not working, i want to new firmware by tft but message shown as vision av2000 failure. can anyone help me
     

    Attached Files:

  3. alastairstevenson

    alastairstevenson Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2014
    Messages:
    11,111
    Likes Received:
    3,516
    Location:
    Scotland
    Your PC IP address needs to be set to 192.0.0.128 for the tftp updater to work.
    Also - the Windows firewall needs to have an 'inbound allow rule' active. This is normally automatic when you first start the tftp updater program.
    And finally - the 'recontVision' message is not an error, it's a comment by the tftp updater when the DVR is probing the network looking for ArecontVision devices.

    It does this when nearly fully booted - are you sure the DVR isn't just on a different IP adddress?
    What does SADP show for it?
     
  4. Habib

    Habib n3wb

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thank you bro for answering my question. ip adress of my dvr is 0.0.0.0 and ip of my laptop is 192.0.0.128
     
  5. alastairstevenson

    alastairstevenson Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2014
    Messages:
    11,111
    Likes Received:
    3,516
    Location:
    Scotland
    But the screenshot shows that the laptop is using 192.168.10.12
    Are you using WiFi on the laptop?
     
  6. Habib

    Habib n3wb

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    I have issue with my dvr. customer added serial no with an id and now he forget id in which he added dvr serial no for online. Now when serial no added to any mobile it shows that device is already added. with factory reset also not solved this problem. How can i resolve this problem.
     
  7. Stanley71

    Stanley71 Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2017
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    17
    Location:
    USA
    Just out of curiosity what does your problem have to do with the original question or am I missing something?
     
    marku2 likes this.
  8. Habib

    Habib n3wb

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    how can access d link ip cam on ivms 4200.
     
    Stanley71 likes this.
  9. marku2

    marku2 Known around here

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2016
    Messages:
    919
    Likes Received:
    254
    Location:
    Australia
    I have three identical Hikvision turret cameras all with the same settings in BI and on camera. All are in profile 1. No scheduling activated. I have the latest version of BI installed.

    One camera works great with triggering, recording and alerts etc. The other two do not. I can manually take a snap shot on the two cameras but can’t trigger the camera using the “trigger now” option. They have never had access to the internet. Any ideas at what I should be looking for to correct this problem.