Hikvision DS-2CD2132F-IS connecting up mic

Discussion in 'Hikvision' started by davesims, Jan 2, 2015.

Share This Page

  1. davesims

    davesims Young grasshopper

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2014
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi all

    I have purchased one of these cameras and apparently it already has a built in mic as the cameras has the Audio in\out pig tale along with the POE and Alarm pig tales.

    What cable would i need to hook it up?
     
  2. fenderman

    fenderman Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    30,534
    Likes Received:
    9,564
  3. davesims

    davesims Young grasshopper

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2014
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi thanks for that

    The pig tale on the cam is an Audio in and audio out on the same pig tale, am i to assume the mic will be fairly shot and got to the audio in and then the audio out will go back to the NVR?

    What passive pics are recommended?
     
  4. fenderman

    fenderman Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    30,534
    Likes Received:
    9,564
    catseyenu likes this.
  5. davesims

    davesims Young grasshopper

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2014
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi Fenderman

    Thank you for you help on this, just so i have it right

    The mic is placed near the cam and hooked up to the pigtale of the cam, the audio is transmitted back to the NVR via the network connection along with the video?

    I assume this is the mic you are referring too?
    http://www.radioshack.com/electret-microphone-element-with-leads/2700092.html#.VKjbYCuUd8E
     
  6. fenderman

    fenderman Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    30,534
    Likes Received:
    9,564
    Yes. Assuming this camera is like the others and it can accept a mic in (unpowered) as well as a line in (powered mic)...
     
  7. nzipcamera

    nzipcamera Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2014
    Messages:
    225
    Likes Received:
    74
    Location:
    New Zealand
    This may help, its from Hikvisions web site - "Technical Bulletin Microphone Connection". Sorry about the order being back to front
    [​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]
     

    Attached Files:

    solidstate, catseyenu and fenderman like this.
  8. davesims

    davesims Young grasshopper

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2014
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    1
  9. nzipcamera

    nzipcamera Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2014
    Messages:
    225
    Likes Received:
    74
    Location:
    New Zealand
  10. catseyenu

    catseyenu Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2014
    Messages:
    324
    Likes Received:
    42
  11. glenncol

    glenncol n3wb

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2014
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    That would be fantastic , please let me know how you go with it

    Thanks heaps
     
  12. nzipcamera

    nzipcamera Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2014
    Messages:
    225
    Likes Received:
    74
    Location:
    New Zealand

    Works fine, no difference between DS-2CD2632F-I(S) or DS-2CD2132F-IS. The plug wiring and software settings are the same between the two models.

    [​IMG]
     

    Attached Files:

  13. davesims

    davesims Young grasshopper

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2014
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi correct me if i am wrong but there would be not difference between this mic and a normal pc multimedia would there?
     
  14. nzipcamera

    nzipcamera Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2014
    Messages:
    225
    Likes Received:
    74
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Yep, should be the same. My one is a cellular car kit microphone.
     
  15. avi6581

    avi6581 Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2014
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    30
    I posted this on another thread, but thought it usefully to add here too.

    I bought a mic for my ds-2cd2132f-is over the front door , and then wrecked the mic trying to split the wires. Then I spotted my pile of old xbox360 headsets. Snapped the mic arm off and wired it in. Works fantastically. I can hear people talking on the street 40 feet away. Added benefit of the arm fits perfectly in the cutout on the rim of the cam, is adjustable, and has a muffler on to reduce wind noise.

    [​IMG]
     
  16. S474N

    S474N Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    7
    Do you know about "professional" mic, which will be smaller and use the hole as in photo?
     
  17. riri7707

    riri7707 Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2015
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    25
    To be honnest,
    A simple cheap mic is enough...
    Don't forget it's G711 compression = phone quality.
     
  18. S474N

    S474N Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    7
    Yes, but smaller ;-)
     
  19. S474N

    S474N Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    7
  20. paulandersonnz

    paulandersonnz n3wb

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Most of the microphones available on AE for CCTV are active and require +12vdc. Anyone know if it is possible to tap off the POE in the camera to get a +12vdc supply for active mics?