Hikvision NVR's RAM and CPU Spec's

Discussion in 'NVR's, DVR's & Computers' started by IPCAMPR34, May 16, 2015.

Share This Page

  1. IPCAMPR34

    IPCAMPR34 Young grasshopper

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2015
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey Everyone, I thought it might be nice to get some hardware specification listed on the Hikvision NVR's as the sheets provided online do not provide this information.
    This can be useful in making a decision on which NVR to get besides the number of ports and license for number of channels.

    Use the command cat /proc/cpuinfo to post the CPU info for your NVR if its not listed and use cat /proc/meminfo | grep MemTotal command to get the amount of RAM I will update this post with what you guys tell me, when my 7716 comes in I will post the info for that.


    DS-7604NI-SE/4P
    CPU Model: ?
    Number of Cores: ?
    Clockrate: ???Ghz
    RAM: ???MB

    DS-7608NI-SE/8P
    CPU Model: ARMv7 Processor rev 2 (v7l)
    Number of Cores: 2
    Clockrate: 1Ghz
    RAM: 128MB

    DS-7608NI-E2/8P
    CPU Model: ?
    Number of Cores: ?
    Clockrate: ???Ghz
    RAM: ???MB

    DS-7616NI-SE/8P
    CPU Model: ?
    Number of Cores: ?
    Clockrate: ???Ghz
    RAM: ???MB

    DS-7616NI-E2/8P
    CPU Model: ?
    Number of Cores: ?
    Clockrate: ???Ghz
    RAM: ???MB:

    DS-7716NI-SP/16
    CPU Model: ?
    Number of Cores: ?
    Clockrate: ???Ghz
    RAM: ???MB:

    DS-7816NI-E2/8P
    CPU Model: ARMv7 Processor rev 1 (v7l)
    Number of Cores: 1
    Clockrate: 806Mhz
    RAM: 64MB

    DS-9632NI-ST
    CPU Model: ?
    Number of Cores: ?
    Clockrate: ???Ghz
    RAM: ???MB:

    DS-9664NI-ST
    CPU Model: ?
    Number of Cores: ?
    Clockrate: ???Ghz
    RAM: ???MB:

    DS-9616NI-ST
    CPU Model: ?
    Number of Cores: ?
    Clockrate: ???Ghz
    RAM: ???MB:

    DS-7104NI-SL/W

    CPU Model: ?
    Number of Cores: ?
    Clockrate: ???Ghz
    RAM: ???MB:

    Thanks for your help in advance! :)
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 16, 2015
  2. alastairstevenson

    alastairstevenson Known around here

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2014
    Messages:
    6,515
    Likes Received:
    1,605
    Location:
    Scotland
    My excessive contribution as not listed - 7816N-E2/8P with 7x3MP cameras on PoE, 1x720p camera, and feeding 4+3 RTSP streams to another NVR and a QNAP box via the NVR (cameras on PoE ports).
     
    IPCAMPR34 likes this.
  3. catseyenu

    catseyenu Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2014
    Messages:
    325
    Likes Received:
    42
    DS-7608NI-SE / P
    BusyBox v1.2.1 (2012.11.12-13:15+0000) Built-in shell (ash)
    Enter 'help' for a list of davinci system commands.

    # cat /proc/cpuinfo
    Processor : ARMv7 Processor rev 2 (v7l)
    BogoMIPS : 999.42
    Features : swp half thumb fastmult vfp edsp neon vfpv3
    CPU implementer : 0x41
    CPU architecture: 7
    CPU variant : 0x3
    CPU part : 0xc08
    CPU revision : 2

    Hardware : dm385evm
    Revision : 0000
    Serial : 0000000000000000
    ----------------------------------

    # free
    total used free shared buffers
    Mem: 116316 110004 6312 0 41276
    Swap: 0 0 0
    Total: 116316 110004 6312
    ------------------------------------
    top see screen cap

    [​IMG]
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by a moderator: May 16, 2015
    IPCAMPR34 likes this.
  4. IPCAMPR34

    IPCAMPR34 Young grasshopper

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2015
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks guys will update now, your help is greatly appreciated. Does the command to get the ram work on the NVR? I haven’t gotten my NVR yet so I cannot test.
     
  5. alastairstevenson

    alastairstevenson Known around here

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2014
    Messages:
    6,515
    Likes Received:
    1,605
    Location:
    Scotland
    No grep in the standard installed Busybox. You will be disappointed at the sparse BB command set ... but it can be swapped out.

    *edit* If the 7816N-E2/8P above is from my post - its
    dual-core ARMv7l 2GHZ with 500MB RAM.

    And the 7608 from @catseyenu was single-core
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 5, 2016
    catseyenu and IPCAMPR34 like this.
  6. IPCAMPR34

    IPCAMPR34 Young grasshopper

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2015
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok, didnt know that. Thanks, Ill keep that in mind. Yes it was based on your post, I looked up the specs based on the CPU information. I guess that website was wrong, i have corrected it. Cheers
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 5, 2016
  7. Tsarsky

    Tsarsky n3wb

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Good afternoon! I have a DS-7616NI-K2. How can I see information about the processor?

    Support Commands:
    GetAnrCfgInfo GetAnrProcess GetAnrRecordList
    ShowIpcAbility accessDvrSwitch channelPlayback
    clearDisksMode ctrlArchDebug decStat
    disableHB disableHik264 dspStatus
    dvrLogInfo dt enableHB
    enableHik264 enableWatchdog errputClose
    errputOpen get3GMode getCMS
    getCycleReboot getDbgCtrl getHardInfo
    getIp getLastErrorInfo getPlayTestCtrl
    getPort getServerInfo guiChkCfg
    guiEnterMenuCount guiPrtScr guiStatus
    helpm helpu i2cRead
    megaDspConfig miscCmd netstat
    outputClose outputOpen partRecDetails
    ping printPart pthreadInfo
    recorderChanInfo recorderFileInfo recorderFileKeyF rame
    recorderHDIdle recorderMediaInfo recorderPAllocFi le
    recorderParam recorderSegExtraInfo recorderStatus
    sendATCom set3GPrint set3GEnable
    searchInfo setGateway setIp
    setlang setMtu setoutputmode
    setPrint show8107coreUseInfo showCurPlayChanF ileInfo
    showDeviceTemp showIpcMemInfo showNetIpcmInfo
    showNetLinksInfo showPlayChanStatus showPlayClipFile
    showPlayScreenInfo showPlayStatus showPlayTime
    showPreviewInfo showShareSvcInfo showSpareWorkSta tus
    showTagSysInfo showUserInfo showpu
    t1 t2 transcodeResStat us
    getDateInfo dmesg help
     
  8. alastairstevenson

    alastairstevenson Known around here

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2014
    Messages:
    6,515
    Likes Received:
    1,605
    Location:
    Scotland
    With the 'psh' restricted shell, there is no real access to the hardware unlike a normal shell.
    The closest (if it works, not all listed are available) would be GetHardInfo
    You could also try dmesg - some CPU info should be in there at the beginning.
     
    fenderman likes this.