How to factory reset LTS CMIP3042W Turret

Discussion in 'Hikvision' started by 105437, Aug 9, 2018.

Share This Page

  1. 105437

    105437 Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2015
    Messages:
    517
    Likes Received:
    59
    I have 3 of these to sell and I'd like to factory reset them. I have the NVMS7000 app but the factory reset command there doesn't reset the settings. Thanks
     
  2. alastairstevenson

    alastairstevenson Known around here

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2014
    Messages:
    8,621
    Likes Received:
    2,426
    Location:
    Scotland
    Not familiar with that specific model / firmware - but doesn't the camera web GUI have that facility available?
     
    fenderman and 105437 like this.
  3. gwminor48

    gwminor48 Getting comfortable

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2015
    Messages:
    1,282
    Likes Received:
    210
    Location:
    TX
    I can't remember the Hikvision equivalent model number on this but I think there is a small button on the rectangular part of the cable (the ethernet plug). It seems you have to depress the button while removing and then powering back up. Sorry if my memory is faulty but see if it has that small button on the cable.
     
    105437 likes this.
  4. 105437

    105437 Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2015
    Messages:
    517
    Likes Received:
    59
    You're absolutely right! I found that option in the GUI and it worked as expected. Appreciate it.
     
    alastairstevenson likes this.
  5. gpower07

    gpower07 Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2014
    Messages:
    575
    Likes Received:
    75
    Location:
    Tracy, California
    same as hikvision 4mp turret. download the firmware and tftp it into the cameras. it will erase all the setting.