I want to get a home system!!!

Gi53

n3wb
Reaction score
I am very new to this stuff, I had a system installed about 6 years ago and some cameras went bad and replaced some. Now my NVR is down, the guy that installed it don't want to come and fix it anymore. I have POE cables all ready run and I would like a 6 camera system that Plug and Play, like I said I know nothing about this stuff. It will be used at my vacation and I want to use a APP on my phone to monitor it from another state. For now I would like suggestion on a NVR with at least 2TB , 1 outside cam with good night vision, color if possible, and 3 cams inside. I will want to add cameras latter, I have looked at Lorex and Reolink ect but don't know about them. Any info would be real great, I am going nuts reading about different systems, so if you want the truth you go to the source and here I am,,,help!!! Thank you all.

mat200

IPCT Contributor
Reaction score
I am very new to this stuff, I had a system installed about 6 years ago and some cameras went bad and replaced some. Now my NVR is down, the guy that installed it don't want to come and fix it anymore. I have POE cables all ready run and I would like a 6 camera system that Plug and Play, like I said I know nothing about this stuff. It will be used at my vacation and I want to use a APP on my phone to monitor it from another state. For now I would like suggestion on a NVR with at least 2TB , 1 outside cam with good night vision, color if possible, and 3 cams inside. I will want to add cameras latter, I have looked at Lorex and Reolink ect but don't know about them. Any info would be real great, I am going nuts reading about different systems, so if you want the truth you go to the source and here I am,,,help!!! Thank you all.
Welcome @Gi53

Take some time to read the cliff notes, lots of good information there.

If you want a decent setup you'll want to know better what your options are.