Image Quality?

aframe99

n3wb
Reaction score
Sorry, I'm very new to all this.....I have a Hikvision 7608ni-e2/8p setup with three DS-2CD2032-I Cameras at my house. While the images are nice they do not appear to be anywhere near samples (youtube) I have seen from other people with similar setups. I've tried turning all the resolutions up on the cameras/nvr setup but haven't seen much of a difference. Is there anything obvious that I could be missing or did i just have too high of expectations? I've tried hooking up directly to a high def monitor and viewing over the remote, but I haven't seen any difference. I understand that I don't have the best angles and lighting, but it just feels like something is off. Thanks, Adam

Attachments

klasipca

Banned
Reaction score
Looks just like mine. Which samples are you referring to?

fenderman

Staff member
Reaction score
You need to upload a full resolution image...this is a low res sample...
Most likely, the images you see online have the saturation turned up so it seems to pop more.

aframe99

n3wb
Reaction score
I will upload a higher resolution in the morning, but I clicked on the thumbnail after I posted the question and it looked the same as what I see during playback. Thanks for the incredibly quick responses. I'm getting the feeling I was just expecting more than I should've.

Last edited by a moderator:

Michelin Man

Getting the hang of it
Reaction score
IMO that image looks blockier than usual. Kinda looks like an upscaled image.

I noticed the 'screenshot' is 2560x1440, where did you get this screenshot?

Michelin Man

Getting the hang of it
Reaction score
What's the settings you have set on the NVR for the cameras resolution, bitrate, constant/variable and etc?

Is it possible to get an actual screenshot from the screenshot button in the web interface.

aframe99

n3wb
Reaction score