Indoor Mid-High Quality PT w/ Night Vision

MrVining

n3wb
Reaction score
I'm new to the IP cam game. I found this site via Blue Iris page. I haven't bought that software yet but a friend has good luck so I plan to. I have started to work a pretty late shift 22:00, so the kids are in bed and the wife is nearly in bed or in bed when I get home. As the weeks & months pass the house seems to be getting messier and messier when I get home. Let's just say I'll be checking the cam before the firewall lets Netflix through once I get this system set up. This isn't the only reason, it's just the straw that broke the camels back. LOL

Anyway I will be installing 3-5 pretty cheap IP cameras (LOFTEK® CXS 2200, my buddy who showed my the blue iris software has 6 of them and they seem good enough), but I also want one or two that are much higher quality. Ones that I'll be actually watching the stream from time to time so I'll actually want decent frame rate and resolution.

I could care less about WiFi, I don't even have it in my home, but I get that many/most ip cameras seem to have it as well. Anyway just looking for any suggestions or feedback from users that own the devices. Newegg has hundreds of IP cams, but not much of a chance to see a cam in action until you buy.

dalepa

Reaction score
Welcome to the addiction :)

Are you looking for an indoor cam?

Several of us here are getting the Hikvision 2432 lately... The quality is exceptional for the price, however it's not that easy to find the 2.8mm lens in the US. I just purchased one from China on AliExpess here without any issues and the price is now $155 with free shipping. It even does WIFI with very good results...

Here are a video from just today by a user here. Yhe N
etworkCameraCritic review here

Mike

Staff member
Reaction score
Welcome to the forum.