Intel Quick Sync Settings?

rracctv

Young grasshopper
Reaction score
Is there a setting that must be checked off on in Blue Iris to enable Quick Sync? If not, how do I know it is enabled and working.

I am currently using the Demo version to try it out and see how it works with my setup. Does Direct to Disk and Quick Sync work in Demo mode?

fenderman

Staff member
Reaction score
Is there a setting that must be checked off on in Blue Iris to enable Quick Sync? If not, how do I know it is enabled and working.

I am currently using the Demo version to try it out and see how it works with my setup. Does Direct to Disk and Quick Sync work in Demo mode?
You need to enable it in blue iris options >cameras.
None of those functions will work in the demo.

rracctv

Young grasshopper
Reaction score
You need to enable it in blue iris options >cameras.
None of those functions will work in the demo.

Thanks for the quick response fenderman.

I am new to BI, and I am trying to figure out all the settings. Can you let me know if the bit rate on this screen shot looks correct?

There is a junky Dlink on top (disregard that), but take a look at the ones below. 3 are Swanns (Hik 2032's) and the other one is a Q-See 4MP Dome from Costco set at 3MP. Why is the bit rate so off?

bitrate.JPG

fenderman

Staff member
Reaction score
The bitrates look ok except for the fourth one....post an image of the camera bitrate settings...also you might have accidentally set blue iris to pull the substream...in the video configuration tab under camera number they should all be set to 1.

rracctv

Young grasshopper
Reaction score
BR changes.JPG
Are you pulling these streams from the cameras or nvr?
Try setting the camera to constant bitrate and see if anything changes...also, match the iframe interval to the fps or you may experience ghosting/blotching of the video once you enable direct to disk