ION 8ch NVR firmware update, Thanks!

Discussion in 'Nelly's Security' started by framednlv, Dec 31, 2016.

Share This Page

  1. framednlv

    framednlv Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2014
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    11
    Thanks for the updated firmware you posted in October. I'm not sure if it was intentional, but I can now record my hikvision at 3MP. At first it was jittery, but after changing some setting on the camera it's recording smooth. It would also appears that the NVR supports it's own motion detection areas now.

    Any other change in the firmware since the previous update?

    Edit, I just checked and gmail is working.


    ion at 3mp.JPG

    ion motion.JPG
     
    Last edited: Dec 31, 2016
  2. framednlv

    framednlv Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2014
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    11
    I forgot to mention, the web interface doesn't fit my laptop screen unless I view it at 75%. It worked fine before but now I can't get to the menus on the right side of the page.
     

    Attached Files:

  3. Sean Nelson

    Sean Nelson Young grasshopper

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2016
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    13
    Location:
    Tulsa
    Interesting! As far as the 3MP goes. Can you confirm if it shows up on the monitor that is attached to the NVR? And to fully test it, you will need to blow it up full screen.

    As far as the web interface not fitting on your screen, clear your cache to see if that works, it may use a slightly new plugin.
     
  4. framednlv

    framednlv Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2014
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    11
    Not sure how to confirm what the TV is showing but the file I downloaded from the NVR shows 2048 x 1536. Any snapshots I take show 2048 x 1536.
    There seems to be a problem, the Hikvision camera is resetting to 2MP. I'm not sure if it is the NVR, new phone app or something else that is resetting the resolution. I'll check the resolution again in the morning and not use any viewing apps until then.
     
  5. Sean Nelson

    Sean Nelson Young grasshopper

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2016
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    13
    Location:
    Tulsa
    yeah i think it will always be able to view 3MP on web interface but you just wont be able to see it on HDMI output.
     
  6. framednlv

    framednlv Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2014
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    11
    I don't have a TV that shows more than 1080.