Lookin for a BABY Camera.

Chicken

Getting the hang of it
Reaction score
I use the Hikvision DS-2CD2442FWD-IW with Blue Iris but have not setup audio on it yet so cannot confirm it works with audio. My kids are older and share a bedroom so its more about seeing if they get up way to early in the morning to come downstairs vs sleeping until its the right time to get up. Check it out

TonyR

IPCT Contributor
Reaction score
The Dahua IPC-K35S has Wi-Fi. The review and video posted by @looney2ns above is a positive one.

I have no personal experience with the K35A or K35S but have installed several Amcrest (re-branded Dahua) indoor models with great results: the IP2M-841 is 1080p, ONVIF, wired or wireless, 2-way audio with mike in/speaker out jacks, Blue Iris compatible, has SD card slot, PT and digital zoom. Available in white, black or silver, wall or ceiling mount or desktop.

I have had such for 6 months on BI without a hiccup. I have also installed 4 of it's lower res cousins, the 720p IPM-721 in 2 businesses + 1 in my living room on the piano over 3 years ago, all running without a hitch. It has similar specs as the 841 but is 720p.

Amcrest offers a 3MP version, the IP3M-941B, but I have no personal experience with it.

EDIT 4/1/21: V3 of the IP2M-841 does NOT provide relay I/O nor jacks for an external mic and speaker.

Last edited:
As an Amazon Associate IPCamTalk earns from qualifying purchases.

mat200

IPCT Contributor
Reaction score
Note: If you are interested in the Amcrest indoor PT(no Z) series of cameras, watch for a deal on the coming Amazon Prime Day(s) July 15-16, 2019

archedraft

Getting the hang of it
Reaction score
The Dahua IPC-K35S has Wi-Fi. The review and video posted by @looney2ns above is a positive one.