Looking to setup home security system for under £180?

T37

n3wb
Reaction score
Hi Could anybody recommend any good CCTV camera systems for under £180?
Currently have an Arlo pro 2 camera setup inside house but to buy extra cameras its going to cost to much money for extra cameras and for the price i'm not really that impressed.
I would like 4 cameras to cover outside as we have had damage done to our fence on a number of occasions and police wont do anything, people crossing property as shortcut and giving me abuse and kids taking drugs outside our living room window. I have a 10 week old and three year old boy to think about in the household.
We live in a bungalow/ 1 story building and think the arlos could easily be removed if somebody really wanted to and for that price there too expensive to replace
I have no real experience with CCTV cameras but I'm reasonably techie and think i could turn my hands to most system setups.

I've been advised to look at dahua cameras with rtsp onvif?
I'm currently looking at the new imilab Xiaomi Smart Camera 270° 1080P
and possibly the IMILAB Wire-Free Home Security Camera

Does anybody have any advice or recommendations please?

mat200

IPCT Contributor
Reaction score
Currently have an Arlo pro 2 camera setup inside house but to buy extra cameras its going to cost to much money for extra cameras and for the price i'm not really that impressed.
I would like 4 cameras to cover outside as we have had damage done to our fence on a number of occasions and police wont do anything, people crossing property as shortcut and giving me abuse and kids taking drugs outside our living room window. I have a 10 week old and three year old boy to think about in the household.
We live in a bungalow/ 1 story building and think the arlos could easily be removed if somebody really wanted to and for that price there too expensive to replace