Lorex Software: FLIR Client 12; weird issue

Discussion in 'Chit-Chat' started by sksahai, Jun 14, 2018.

Share This Page

  1. sksahai

    sksahai n3wb

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    6
    Hello:

    I have the 4 4k Camera / 8 Channel LNK series NVR from Costco.
    I installed the system and it works well. My issue is that the NVR is in a closet, and to access the NVR settings, it does not seem to work with the Client 12 software.
    I can see all 4 cameras via directly plugging a monitor into the NVR
    I can see all 4 cameras via app for android and apple while on / off my network
    I can see all 4 cameras via web browser by typing in the ip address of the NVR on my downstairs & upstairs PCs.

    But if I try to use the FLIR Client 12 software on both upstairs PC (Win 10) and downstairs PC (Win 7), I can only see 1 camera (Channel 1). I can't access the other 3, they are grayed out on the screen, and don't show anything, but they show up on the "list"

    Submitted a support ticket over two weeks ago with no response.

    Any ideas?

    Thanks in advance!

    Browser showing all 4 cameras.

    lorex browser view.JPG

    Flir Client 12 with only Channel 1; other 3 grayed out.

    flirclient12.JPG

    Flir Client 12 showing all 4 cameras being recognized.

    flir client 12 cam list.JPG
     
    pravit and mat200 like this.
  2. looney2ns

    looney2ns Known around here

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2016
    Messages:
    5,166
    Likes Received:
    3,161
    Location:
    Evansville, Indiana
    Try clicking an empty cam window, then go to the list on the left and click the play > button next to ch2. Or, try right clicking on a blank cam window and see if you get a menu to start the stream.
     
  3. sksahai

    sksahai n3wb

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    6
    No luck, it's grayed out entirely, right/left clicking in a camera window produces no effect.

    Thanks

    FLIR Client 12 missing cameras.JPG
     
  4. sksahai

    sksahai n3wb

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    6
    Update: After 30 minutes on hold, they told me it was a software issue. They have issued a software update, but not yet posted an update on their website. They expect that it will be posted in the next week or so.
    I'll post an update when they do.
     
    mat200 likes this.
  5. sksahai

    sksahai n3wb

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    6
    Link for the updated software that works! Also attached.

    FLIR Client 12 for Windows PC:

    Box
     

    Attached Files:

    LaRocca IT, cindysch and mat200 like this.
  6. tomatoonline

    tomatoonline n3wb

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Canada
    thanks for sharing the newer installer
     
  7. cindysch

    cindysch n3wb

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Winnipeg
    Thank you so much for sharing the fix, I was having the exact same problem and now it is all good :)
     
  8. Scotty-B

    Scotty-B n3wb

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Victoria, B.C.
    Just ran into the same problem. I had version 12-v1_0_1_66 installed. I went backwards to 12-v1_0_1_55 and it works again.
     
  9. LaRocca IT

    LaRocca IT n3wb

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Canada
    Thank you for this. We had been having the same issue for months now and this finally fixed it!

    Thanks again