motion detect setting

trapper

Pulling my weight
Reaction score
I currently have 6 cameras on my dahua nvr. 2 of them are new installs. I tried several different ways to get the 2 new cameras motion detection to appear on the timeline with the yellow activation hash mark and no luck. both cameras send me an email alert of the motion detect activation.. I logged directly into the nvr via web and tried setting the schedule and no change. I logged directly into the camera and no change. I doubled checked my recording and event schedule and everything looks good. I even applied a good channel to the problem camera and no change. should I just uncheck all recording, motion detect settings and start form scratch on each camera. thanks again for all the help

sebastiantombs

Known around here
Reaction score
I'm not an NVR expert by any stretch, but what model NVR? It can be related to memory limitations of the NVR which can limit how much processing can be done.

trapper

Pulling my weight
Reaction score
ok one new cameras is now reporting motion detect on the timeline and one is not. The one that is not reporting on the time line is my lpr it was set on trip wire and motion detect. is there a conflict with these settings?

bigredfish

Known around here
Reaction score
Show a pic of your NVR recording schedule for the problem camera.

What is the model of the problem camera?

All recording decisions are made by the NVR. You can set both IVS and plain MD on most cameras and record if the NVR schedule is set properly. You can’t generally use SMD and IVS together though…

Last edited:

tigerwillow1

Known around here
Reaction score