IP Cam Talk

Welcome to the new IPCT! If you are having an issue logging in, please clear your cookies / cache.

My Dahua SD6C225U-HNI camera

Crazykiller

Getting comfortable
Joined
Jan 30, 2017
Messages
561
Reaction score
311
Location
Germany
Post some pictures of all the camera's, will be nice to see them all together :)

I'm still waiting for the PFA114, but very happy with what I have seen so far from this camera.

Will post some video's soon ;)


Verzonden vanaf mijn iPhone met Tapatalk
Here the first check of the package.
 

Crazykiller

Getting comfortable
Joined
Jan 30, 2017
Messages
561
Reaction score
311
Location
Germany
Have fun ;)


Verzonden vanaf mijn iPhone met Tapatalk
For sure I will
First have to check all for functionality, because most cartons got smashed on transport. Hopefully nothing is damaged.
Then I'll have to find the perfect place for each cam and will need another mount for my SD49225, because Andy sent me the PFB302S instead of the PFB303S
 

Sitnalta

Young grasshopper
Joined
Apr 23, 2017
Messages
38
Reaction score
19
I'm gonna use the SmartPSS NVR software on my HP Microserver for video en snapshot recording,
But do you guys advice to also add local storage to the camera?
And if Yes, how much? My camera supports 128Gb Micro SD.
 

Crazykiller

Getting comfortable
Joined
Jan 30, 2017
Messages
561
Reaction score
311
Location
Germany
I always use local storage. SD slot is a criteria when I choose a cam. I add 64GB Samsung Evo+ for about 20€ each in my cams. Best price/GB and good performance.
So i have a Backup for events if the NVR goes down or something. For the PoE powered cams connected to the NVR it is only for backup purpose if the record fails or an intruder damages the NVR but don't take the cams with him etc.
But will also test the cluster function of the NVR shortly. My 8TB Purple just arrived
 

j4co

Pulling my weight
Joined
Jan 17, 2016
Messages
510
Reaction score
172
Location
The Netherlands
was that shipped in one large box ?
I ordered the remaining mounts I need from Andy and I think he sends 3 shipments. I hope no tax again...
 

Crazykiller

Getting comfortable
Joined
Jan 30, 2017
Messages
561
Reaction score
311
Location
Germany
Yep, only one package. Maybe the reason why a lot of the cartons had been smashed by the losen shipped brackets.
 

j4co

Pulling my weight
Joined
Jan 17, 2016
Messages
510
Reaction score
172
Location
The Netherlands
Perhaps in Germany no import tax ?
We have limits here, so Andy sends me lots of baby cameras of $15 :)
 

Crazykiller

Getting comfortable
Joined
Jan 30, 2017
Messages
561
Reaction score
311
Location
Germany
Perhaps in Germany no import tax ?
We have limits here, so Andy sends me lots of baby cameras of $15 :)
Of course you have to pay tax here and customs as well. And extremely high for stuff from CN. So Andy ships it to NL, clears the custom there (however he does) and then I get a parcel from NL and not CN, so there is no tax to be paid.
 

EMPIRETECANDY

IPCT Vendor
Joined
Nov 8, 2016
Messages
2,900
Reaction score
5,507
Location
HONGKONG
Of course you have to pay tax here and customs as well. And extremely high for stuff from CN. So Andy ships it to NL, clears the custom there (however he does) and then I get a parcel from NL and not CN, so there is no tax to be paid.
help you save many EUROS, LOL.
 

Sitnalta

Young grasshopper
Joined
Apr 23, 2017
Messages
38
Reaction score
19
This is a tricky one as I don't know anyone who has this camera. The camera will come with the 64FB wall mount. 1st Quarter Data Sheet on Page 47 below.

http://www1.dahuasecurity.com/download/2017_Q1_IP_VIDEO_PRODUCT_SELECTION_2.15_LOW.pdf

I don't think the PFA114 comes with the wall mount, as it did with the SD59 series (called the PFA110). You wouldn't need it if you used the included 64FB as it connects to the top of the camera directly.

It is labeled differently on the data sheet than the SD59 & the 6AE. From my experience, the left most column of the data sheet mounts for the PTZ's are included with the cameras. They do with the SD59 and 6AE models, and include the threaded PFA110 & PFA111 adapters.

Doesn't look like you can add the waterproof junction box to protect the connections in the wall mount and J-box. It's nice for the extra room to hide the connections.

View attachment 17987View attachment 17990

Just use this firewall boot out the back of the corner mount. It fits like a glove and keeps moisture out of the camera.

Amazon.com: Daystar KU20040BK Black Universal Firewall Boot: Automotive

View attachment 17988View attachment 17989

SD
Sorry Solar Deity, How can I have missed the message with the answer to my biggest question :(
Thank you very much for placing the link and the pictures of the boat rubber.
Will order it right away :)


Ow and I did order the PFA114, that's the last part I'm waiting for.
 

Sitnalta

Young grasshopper
Joined
Apr 23, 2017
Messages
38
Reaction score
19
Received the boat rubber.
Had to cut it to size because the hole in de PFA120 is a bit smaller.



It's a cheap but perfect solution, thanks again @Solar Deity ;)
 

j4co

Pulling my weight
Joined
Jan 17, 2016
Messages
510
Reaction score
172
Location
The Netherlands
Can you please send me a link ?
I would need 2 as well, and a good affordable solution is welcome.

Thx.
 

Sitnalta

Young grasshopper
Joined
Apr 23, 2017
Messages
38
Reaction score
19

Sitnalta

Young grasshopper
Joined
Apr 23, 2017
Messages
38
Reaction score
19
Whoops it's been a long time ago I see, sorry :(
Well, at least I can tell you that the camera has been mounted outside :facepalm:

My dad at work :)


And here a picture of the end result, very happy :)



And here are some night shots,
These snapshots are created by my Home Assistant domotica software, so quality is not the best.
Will make some snapshots from the Dahua software within 6 months :lmao:

Front door


Street view 1


Street view 2


Street view 3


And the reason the camera is bought in the first place, the cars on the driveway (Older picture).


Tour / Presets
I have my camera configured with a day and night tour that switches to a different preset every .. time.

Auto Tracking
Some were curious about my experience with the auto tracking function.
All my presets have there own tripwires or motion detection configuration.
Every car or pedestrian that passed by was on photo or video.
This worked absolutely perfect in my situation !!! A bit to good I'm afraid.
I removed the street view presets because one specific neighbor complaint.
Cars where followed all around the corner and zoom level was perfect.
And of course the camera sometimes made a mistake with zooming or moving to fast.
But there were only a few license plates unreadable, but every passing car was on video.

Trigger presets
One thing is very high on my wish list, triggering presets with external sensors (Motion and Door sensors).
I have a working preset trigger link (URL) but can't find a solution to execute this by command line or other kind of script.
If I enter the following link in my browser I always have to re-enter my username/password and confirm:
http://USERNAME:PASSWORD@IP:PORT/cgi-bin/ptz.cgi?action=start&channel=0&code=GotoPreset&arg1=0&arg2=1&arg3=0
Maybe someone can point me in the right direction or advice me to buy additional hardware.
I can't use the alarm-in/out wires on the camera because of the camera location.

Will make some day pictures and maybe a movie soon, thats it for now :wave:
 
Last edited:
Top