Need some help with a poe injector

HackitZ

Young grasshopper
Reaction score
Hi everyone,
I have been running ip cameras for about 5 years. I Have 6 cameras all different makes and models. I have decided to upgrade to poe and hikvision dome cameras.
I ordered one hikvision 3MP 2.8mm lens and a poe injector.
I spent the whole weekend and could never get the camera to show in sadp. I used an old Asus router I had and the poe switch. No other connected devices. Tried wireshark to see if an odd ip showed up. Nothing. I also charged the ip of the router and managed switch to all ip's I found hikvision might use. I contacted the seller and he said to use power. I don't have an extra power cord for the camera.
So my last unknown is the poe injector I bought. Can someone check and advise if the poe I bought might be the issue?
Here it is
http://www.amazon.com/Digital-Loggers-Midspan-Injector-Auto-Reboot/dp/B00FO4K944

Thanks
Sorry for any typos, I used my phone to post.

As an Amazon Associate IPCamTalk earns from qualifying purchases.

HackitZ

Young grasshopper
Reaction score
Tnx for the reply , I already bought the injector. I paid a hundred. It's still on Amazon for a hundred. The link was just for reference.
Great link I should have come here and asked first, before I bought anything.
Do you think the injector I bought could be my issue?

code2

Getting the hang of it
Reaction score
Tnx for the reply , I already bought the injector. I paid a hundred. It's still on Amazon for a hundred. The link was just for reference.
Great link I should have come here and asked first, before I bought anything.
Do you think the injector I bought could be my issue?
When you used the sad was the computer you have hooked on the same IP address IE i know hikvision cameras are like 192.168.2.1 or some crazy thing like that thus you would be able to see it then