New build - Need help with recommendations

Sri345

n3wb
Reaction score
Hello All - I’m new to this fabulous forum. Kudos and great thanks to all the contributors. I have went through the cliff notes and wiki but still have several questions and need help with identifying suitable gear. went through lots of threads but didn’t find best options for a new build. This could be one of wiki...
‘I’m doing a new build (~4500 sqft + 2500 sqft finished basement). I’ll be starting framing in a week so have option to run whatever I need. This is what my usecase is:
1) RUN Home automation - Use Home Assistant (not an expert coder, so would like to pick compatible items to make integration easy)
2) Would like to have wall tablets (family, kitchen, basement, master bed) - show camera feed, door bell, other sensors, audio, etc - can use fully kiosk browser on fire tablets
3) security system - door sensors (3 exterior entry points), 2-3 indoor sensors, window sensors (8), glass break (have a sunroom), flood detection, fire detection, CO, etc
4) other sensors - temp, motion detection to automate lights on/off, temparature sensor, thermostat, hvac sensor, etc
5) cameras (prefer poe) - video door bell, exterior 2, sides 1 or 2 each and backyard 2; need motion detection and flood lights based on motion, siren - need something which is easy to integrate with home assistant
6) Alarm system - have option to hardwire if preferred. Planning to have a media closet in basement where cat cables terminate... need the alarm to integrate with Home Assistant
7) WiFi - will get a mesh network and Poe switch - any recommendations
8) home audio - stereo speakers in 6 zones - thinking of HTD 6 channel whole home audio, Alexa centric. - any other recommendations which integrate better with HA?