No image in recorded clips v4.4.9.5 x64

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting' started by TomMas, Jan 1, 2017.

Share This Page

  1. TomMas

    TomMas n3wb

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Somewhere USA
    Not sure if its related but i upgraded yesterday to v4.4.9.5 x64.

    Any recordings after midnight do not have video, they are full size as if they recorded, the time line moves, but its a black screen.

    This happens on all four of my IP cameras.

    I rebooted and did a manual record and still no joy. It creates the jpgs no problem.

    Did some additional troubleshooting, if I export the clip to AVI all the video is there.
    So it is just a bvr player issue?
    I tried viewing clip from mobile phone and web server, still no joy.

    I'm new to Bi, what else should I do to troubleshoot?

    Thanks
    ~Tom
     
    Last edited: Jan 1, 2017
  2. micropone

    micropone n3wb

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2016
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    1
    me too same issue! with me different cameras and different times..
     
    TomMas likes this.
  3. fenderman

    fenderman Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    15,368
    Likes Received:
    2,665
    email support and revert back to an older version..in the future disable auto update and manually install updates from the website so you have prior versions...update if you have an issue or need a newly released feature, not simply because its there.
     
    TomMas and micropone like this.
  4. TomMas

    TomMas n3wb

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Somewhere USA
    Thank you Fenderman, that is sound advice!

    How do I roll back? Export settings, uninstall, reinstall? Will my key be preserved?
     
  5. fenderman

    fenderman Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    15,368
    Likes Received:
    2,665
    simply run an old update file...
    if you uninstall, the key will not be presevered. Make sure to deactivate the key in the about tab before uninstalling...using the key too many times without deactivating will invalidate it...you should have your key stored in your email as well as printed and taped to your blue iris machine.
     
    TomMas likes this.
  6. TomMas

    TomMas n3wb

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Somewhere USA
    Thanks, i successfully used a previous update!
     
    John Capell likes this.
  7. micropone

    micropone n3wb

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2016
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    1
    my cameras are fixed... on each camera go to properties then record.. under video file format direct to disc got unchecked...
     
  8. TomMas

    TomMas n3wb

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Somewhere USA
    I rolled my back to previous version.
    I did as you said, but my default settings are different:
    upload_2017-1-2_20-26-42.png
     

    Attached Files:

  9. micropone

    micropone n3wb

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2016
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    1
    oh okay i have all hikvision cameras... try direct to disc--- i'm sure your cpu will drop too...
     
  10. John Capell

    John Capell n3wb

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    3
    Having exactly the same problem after updating to v.4.4.9.5 x64

    Changing to DIRECT-TO-DISC eliminates the playback issue, but does not allow for recording with overlays, so I'd rather keep the re-encode settings.

    Anyone have the v.4.4.9.4 update .exe available?
     
  11. TomMas

    TomMas n3wb

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Somewhere USA
    I put the versions I have here Index of /blueiris
     
    fenderman likes this.
  12. GuiBou

    GuiBou Young grasshopper

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2016
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    11
    Location:
    Quebec, Canada
    For the "no overlays" with Direct-To-Disc, it's normal. It depends on your priorities...more CPU for the overlays on recordings or not.
     
    Last edited: Jan 3, 2017
  13. John Capell

    John Capell n3wb

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    3
    For a DOWNGRADE from 4.4.9.5 to 4.4.9.4 can I simply INSTALL the full (not an update) older version OVER the newer?
     
  14. TomMas

    TomMas n3wb

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Somewhere USA
    I did not have any luck doing it that way.
    I exported my settings as a backup.
    Then i did the 4.4.7.4 upgrade.
    Rebooted
    Then 4.4.9.4

    I read in a thread here somewhere that BI will have a fix tomorrow.
    I would wait until then if you could.
     
  15. John Capell

    John Capell n3wb

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    3
    update version 4.4.9.6 installed, same problem as before: no image (black) on playback.
     
  16. TomMas

    TomMas n3wb

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Somewhere USA
    Yes, me also. Did not fix my issue. I sent another email to support.
     
  17. John Capell

    John Capell n3wb

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    3
    TomMas and fenderman like this.
  18. TomMas

    TomMas n3wb

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Somewhere USA
    Support had me try turning off HW Decoding and it works. (It was set to default)

    Camera Properties/ Image Format / Hardware Encoding / No
     
  19. John Capell

    John Capell n3wb

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    3
    Thank you, that solved my my issue as well. I'm now on 4.4.9.6 with DECODING=NO and playback works.
     
    TomMas likes this.
  20. TomMas

    TomMas n3wb

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Somewhere USA
    FYI, i tried upgrading to 4.4.9.7 and 4.4.9.8 Decoding still does not work.