Not a private connection

Cliff Pitts

Young grasshopper
Reaction score
I have 8 IP cameras on line but the one I want to add I get the message your connection to this site is not private on 3 different browsers and can't log into the camera.
Newbie here
Cliff

wittaj

IPCT Contributor
Reaction score
Need more details.

Camera make and model?

Are your cameras isolated from the internet or do they go thru the router?

Which browsers?

It may be as simple as the camera you have isn't widely used so the browsers are popping up that error or the certificate is expired.

Cliff Pitts

Young grasshopper
Reaction score
Need more details.

Camera make and model?

Are your cameras isolated from the internet or do they go thru the router?

Which browsers?

It may be as simple as the camera you have isn't widely used so the browsers are popping up that error or the certificate is expired.
This camera worked fine for 8 months and after I moved it the problem appeared. All the cameras are isolated from the internet and are accessible only on the LAN This is a different brand of camera so not sure what caused the problem. I have rebooted the router but no help. Do cameras have their own certificates?

wittaj

IPCT Contributor
Reaction score
The browsers are getting more restrictive in what it allows or throws up caution more frequently than in the past. I suspect it is a browser update issue.

Or windows updated and changed the network from private to public - we have seen that a lot here.

If your cams are isolated from the internet, then I wouldn't worry about the error. It is private by virtue of it being isolated.

Cliff Pitts

Young grasshopper
Reaction score
The browsers are getting more restrictive in what it allows or throws up caution more frequently than in the past. I suspect it is a browser update issue.

Or windows updated and changed the network from private to public - we have seen that a lot here.