NTSC Firmware SD22204UE-GN

Discussion in 'EmpireTech Andy' started by Bigjb419, Jun 20, 2019.

Share This Page

  1. Bigjb419

    Bigjb419 n3wb

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Illinois
    Looking for NTSC firmware for a SD22204UE-GN that I purchased from Andy on Amazon. I hit the factory reset switch and now can’t record in 30 FPS. Stupid me. Any help would be appreciated.
     
  2. fenderman

    fenderman Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    30,623
    Likes Received:
    9,608
    A factory reset will not alter the firmware. Some cameras have a drop down menu where you can change the setting.
     
  3. weigle2

    weigle2 Pulling my weight

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2016
    Messages:
    488
    Likes Received:
    237
    Location:
    Somewhere in the space/time continuum
    No need for any reset. It's an available option in SYSTEM options.
     
    Last edited: Jun 21, 2019
    EMPIRETECANDY likes this.
  4. EMPIRETECANDY

    EMPIRETECANDY IPCT Vendor

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2016
    Messages:
    2,703
    Likes Received:
    4,934
    Location:
    HONGKONG
    Buddy, cover your S/N No.
    This one has an April firmware, can make an updating, attention, this is not suit for other mini ptz. Only work for these models.


    PTZ1C200UE-GN
    PTZ1C200UE-GN-W
    PTZ1C203UE-GN;
    PTZ1C203UE-GN-W
    SD22204UE-GN;
    SD22204UE-GN-W

    upload_2019-6-21_22-5-58.png
     

    Attached Files:

  5. Bigjb419

    Bigjb419 n3wb

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Illinois
    Thanks for all the help! I was able to switch to NTSC under the settings menu.

    I do have one additional question maybe someone could answer. I’m using this camera on a Q-see POE NVR, model QC838B, and it works great. I’m thinking of upgrading to a Dahua NVR5216-16P-4KS2E and will my older QCN series cameras work? They are all rebranded Dahua cameras. I can pull up all these cameras under the Dahua configuration tool.

    Thanks again for the help!
     
  6. EMPIRETECANDY

    EMPIRETECANDY IPCT Vendor

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2016
    Messages:
    2,703
    Likes Received:
    4,934
    Location:
    HONGKONG
    If the cams made from dahua, then no problem at all. We have the NVR at our amazon shop.