Onvif Device Manager v2.2.250

Discussion in 'IP Cameras' started by RyanODan, Apr 14, 2014.

Share This Page

  1. RyanODan

    RyanODan IPCT Vendor

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2014
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    155
    Location:
    Tulsa
    318729.jpg 318731.jpg 318735.jpg


    Neat program for finding multiple brands of cameras that are ONVIF conformant on your network. You can also type in the username and password of your device at the top of the program to connect to a device. Once connected it displays multiple fields to edit such as image quality, picture adjustment, etc. This program works great for when you have multiple manufacturers of equipment on your network and don't want to pull up SADP+Config Tool+Web Interface+Command Prompt just to adjust certain settings.



    Download Attachment

    or

    Alternate download: ONVIF Device Manager

    Enjoy.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Apr 14, 2014
    xips, skal, patrocle and 4 others like this.
  2. pal251

    pal251 Getting the hang of it

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2014
    Messages:
    809
    Likes Received:
    57
    Thanks ryan ill give it a try.

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using Tapatalk 2
     
  3. Lagat

    Lagat n3wb

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi, I bought a ONVIF P2P camera but when I unpacked it had no CD for installation. Kindly assist where can I get the CD.
     
  4. alastairstevenson

    alastairstevenson Known around here

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2014
    Messages:
    5,473
    Likes Received:
    1,213
    Location:
    Scotland
    I can second that ONVIF Device Manager is an excellent tool, and works well.
    I've got an eclectic mix of low-cost cameras from less well known manufacturers and ODM has provided so much more information about the camera than is in specifications or user manuals, including required configuration parameters for connecting to things like QNAP Surveillance Station or a Hikvision NVR.
    And it even spotted the per-channel RTSP output streams that the Hikvision NVR makes available, that I haven't seen in any of the manuals.
     
  5. bigoreilles

    bigoreilles n3wb

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    2
  6. PetrS

    PetrS n3wb

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi, I have tested a new IPC and use this program. I have a problem with live stream.
    Any ideas?
    Thank
    PetrS
    [​IMG][​IMG]
     

    Attached Files:

  7. alastairstevenson

    alastairstevenson Known around here

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2014
    Messages:
    5,473
    Likes Received:
    1,213
    Location:
    Scotland
    Camera requires authentication for the RTSP stream and you have not provided login credentials for ONVIF Device Manager to use?
    Looks like ODM is not logged in.
     
  8. PetrS

    PetrS n3wb

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank for your response, I hope that RTSP stream have credentials - see picture
    [​IMG]
     

    Attached Files:

  9. alastairstevenson

    alastairstevenson Known around here

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2014
    Messages:
    5,473
    Likes Received:
    1,213
    Location:
    Scotland
    Use exactly the same RTSP string with VLC, and see if you get video.
    On your first post, second image, cam02.jpg, it looks like you have not provided ODM with a login name/password. Have you given ODM a login name/password to use in cam04.jpg?
     
  10. PetrS

    PetrS n3wb

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I do not understand that.
    In VLC I have none image. But when disable RTSP on camera web menu (cam05.jpg) I have static image froma camera. But in this time I can┬Ęt connect with ODM (cam06.jpg).
    I read Thread http://www.ipcamtalk.com/showthread...-IP-Cam-(The-Cheapest-IP-Cam-So-Far-!!)/page5 and here find advice on how to find RTSP string. I have model 6510 - see cam07.jpg with new firmware.




    There may be a mistake?
    Thank[​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]

    I connect to camera console and I think that problem is that there is non 8899 port. How can I enable it?
    [​IMG]
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 25, 2015
  11. NickVetra

    NickVetra n3wb

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,
    I installed the program Onvif Device Manader on Windows 7 64
    The program will find two cameras Dahua in my network.
    In general, everything works except the analytics.


    I have only two availible modules: MyCellMotion and MyTemper.
    [​IMG]
    When I try to edit these modules - the program crashes.


    I do not have the default analytics like Annotation Module Default Annotation and Analytics Module Default Analytics in accordance with User Guide.


    Anybody can explain me my mistake.
     

    Attached Files:

  12. rebelbah

    rebelbah n3wb

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2015
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    1
    I installed ONVIF Device Manager on a windows 10 64bit computer , and it is on the same network as my IP cameras and its not showing up any of my ip cameras.
    is there some setting i missed
     
  13. alastairstevenson

    alastairstevenson Known around here

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2014
    Messages:
    5,473
    Likes Received:
    1,213
    Location:
    Scotland
    Are your IP cameras ONVIF compatible? What model are they?
    Is your PC wired or connected via WiFi?
    Are you logged on to the PC as an administrator?
    What are the IP addresses of the cameras and your PC?
     
  14. rebelbah

    rebelbah n3wb

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2015
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    1
    First thing, Thank you for your quick response
    yes some of my cameras are ONVIF compatible
    im the only user on that PC
    did i right click and run as administrator - no
    i am connected wifi to the same network IP range as the cameras
     
  15. alastairstevenson

    alastairstevenson Known around here

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2014
    Messages:
    5,473
    Likes Received:
    1,213
    Location:
    Scotland
    If it's easy enough to do - try with the PC wired to your switch or router.
    That may well make the difference.
     
  16. Olovskos

    Olovskos n3wb

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,

    I have an IPC that only supports RTSP over HTTP. How can I make ODM to Display this stream?

    Thanks in Advance
     
  17. alastairstevenson

    alastairstevenson Known around here

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2014
    Messages:
    5,473
    Likes Received:
    1,213
    Location:
    Scotland
    ODM isn't really a viewer - it's a toolbox.
    If ODM doesn't show video under 'Live Video' then you are right that there is no RTSP over TCP stream.

    For RTSP over HTTP you need a browser with the camera-specific plugin installed.
     
  18. RyanODan

    RyanODan IPCT Vendor

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2014
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    155
    Location:
    Tulsa
  19. Icyman61

    Icyman61 n3wb

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    IM a noob and I have had my house robbed several times over the years and multiple vandalism. So I am trying to purchase a low end system to work with my micronet 6 port poe nvr and blueirus. Right now I have several NC250 tplink cameras because I wanted to watch them in a hurry and it was the fastest thing I could get here in Argentina. The cameras work in their software but I cant get them to work in anything else. The manager software finds them but I get no feed, and the NVR does the same and gives me an error of 0002. Any help is appreciated.
    Thank you
     
  20. RyanODan

    RyanODan IPCT Vendor

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2014
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    155
    Location:
    Tulsa
    No clue, I would contact the manufacturer or whoever you purchased them from.