Ordering from Overseas (Requesting Feedback and Ordering Experience, Thanks!)

Arjun

Known around here
Reaction score
I see many here are ordering Dahua equipment from overseas for their surveillance system needs--from places like Aliexpress--EMPIRETECANDY (Andy), etc. I wanted to get your feedback on your ordering experience.

Were you able to assure yourself getting the correct region with your system?

Were you able to request for the correct power plug?

How long did it take for your order to ship out with tracking number available for view?

Did you have any second-thoughts before and after placing the order?

Did you go the PayPal route as method of payment?

What were the precautionary / protective steps taken prior to ordering?

What was the legitimacy of the firmware pre-loaded onto the NVR?

Its my first time ordering from overseas, and I definitely don't want to feel like I'm being exploited being given the run-around. Its pretty frustrating and nerve-racking when not getting the direct answers you want, and being constantly reminded not to worry.

I'd greatly appreciate your feedback. I see many "many" users on this forum ordering from Andy, and just want the peace-of-mind and assurance that my transaction will go through smoothly.

Thanks!

Last edited:

Dropnbassonu

Getting the hang of it
Reaction score
I hear ya, it was my first time ordering something from Aliexpress too. I've only bought a few things from overseas before, mainly Yongnuo flashes, DSLR camera stuff from Ebay. I used PayPal since I had some credit there, and @EMPIRETECANDY was awesome. I bought my turret when it was in stock and had a tracking number and invoice in a few days. A few days later it arrived via DHL. I wouldn't hesitate to buy more from him. In fact, when funds line up I'm going to place a monster order for a PTZ, 5 more turrets, NVR, and whatever else I need to rebuild my moderately decent Costco Q See 3mp system.