P2P and port forward issues

Reaction score
Hello all,

Im having issues trying to view my camera remotely through use of an app (danale for p2p, or IP cam viewer for port forward) here is what i have;
-Vikylin ip-ptz camera model: ptz-4825-is onvif compatible
-Xfinity gateway xb7t router (internet speed tested at 684mb/s ethernet connected/ 25mb/s wifi)
-poe+ switch (camera to switch, switch to router all cat6 cable)
-Danale app for p2p viewing (limited success)
-IP camera viewer app for port forward setup (doesnt support p2p) limited success as well.
-Blue Iris for viewing feed and recording small video clips

**Im a super newb with no experience regarding IP cameras or anything computer techy, Ive just been researching all i can the past few days. I bought this camera for use of viewing wildlife, mostly owls in my backyard. I chose to go with a PTZ camera for the reason of being able to move the camera around and follow wildlife and it works great! This camera has excellent night vision. Ive setup the camera through my LAN and im able to live view on blue iris and control the camera no problem. I also downloaded and setup the recommended app from the manufacture, danale. I have enabled p2p through the cameras online user interface and it shows online and connected. When using the danale app from within my LAN, i can view and control the camera no issues at all. Once outside my LAN, the feed will only stream for a few seconds, around 600-800kb/s before freezing at 0kb/s. if i close and re open the app, the same thing just repeats. So with this frustration i looked into other ways of trying to be able to view the camera feed remotely. This is where i started to learn about port forwarding (and also a little about VPNs, although i didnt see an option for this within my router settings)