Playback stops every 10 seconds

Reaction score
Hi everyone! Im new to Blue Iris but getting it all set. Ive got one problem with the video playback pausing every 10 seconds. Cant find the answer, but did find this youtube clip of another person with the same issue.

Any ideas?

fenderman

Staff member
Reaction score
Very strange, are you running the latest version?

Reaction score
Yes, 3.61.01. Although I know some updates may not have applied correctly because I had a problem with apple push not working. Got it working after a support email told me to check the blueirisapplepush exe version (which needed to be updated). Maybe I just need to do a full reinstall.

fenderman

Staff member
Reaction score
can never hurt to try a clean install....or email support, there might be a simpler fix...

CraigF

n3wb
Reaction score
I have the same problem with clips freezing after exactly 10 seconds of playback. Clicking on pause and then play will allow exactly 10 seconds more of playback, and then it freezes again.

Blue Iris used to work perfectly: this behavior began immediately after I installed an update from around the beginning of August. The same update also made all my camera audio vanish (I'm running Panasonic B:-VT164 cameras). ** Everything ** had been working fine for about a year prior to that update.

The most recent update as of this moment is 3.62.05, and that version has not fixed either of these problems for me.

I notified Ken a couple of weeks ago and he is looking at the audio problem remotely, but has not yet commented on the clip freezing problem. I sent him another email about it today and perhaps we will learn something soon. My assumption is that he will get this all sorted out, because it used to work perfectly.

good luck!

-- Craig

fenderman

Staff member
Reaction score
Welcome to the forum and thanks for the update. I am betting a clean install will solve the problem...i know its a hassle but sometimes its gotta be done.

Reaction score