Please help Can we connect to IP Camera only plug in adapter and without router?

putuebo

n3wb
Reaction score
This is first time i'm buying CCTV and touch it. i never know this stuff before.

I have bought Wanscam HW0038 from aliexpress. This is the link of the seller Wanscam HW0038 Onvif Waterproof HD IP Surveillance Camera Pan Tilt Outdoor CCTV Network Camera Wireless PTZ IP WIFI Camera -in Surveillance Cameras from Security & Protection on Aliexpress.com | Alibaba Group

unbox my package, download e-view 7 from google store to my android phone after that i plugged camera to adapter. it's on and initialize. but i can't connect from my phone e-view 7 app to the camera. Should i buy a router first? or should it be setting up first using LAN cable ? i'm new with this please help before i blame the seller for refund. is my camera actually work or broken or it doesn't work because i don't know how to use it? is it normally hard to make it work? i watch some video on youtube it just only need to plug in an adaptor and connect via phone and it's working but without recorder of course.

fenderman

Staff member
Reaction score
This is first time i'm buying CCTV and touch it. i never know this stuff before.

I have bought Wanscam HW0038 from aliexpress. This is the link of the seller Wanscam HW0038 Onvif Waterproof HD IP Surveillance Camera Pan Tilt Outdoor CCTV Network Camera Wireless PTZ IP WIFI Camera -in Surveillance Cameras from Security & Protection on Aliexpress.com | Alibaba Group