Please help me with laggy skipping ghosting recordings

Ball Sac

Young grasshopper
Reaction score
Hello all,
I have been running this 6 camera system for about 6 months now. First 4 months I had no issues. I have not changed a thing. I have laggy video like it keeps pausing, ghosting, & disappearing in & out. Even sometimes I come home & go straight into my office where the BI cpu & monitor is on I see myself on the screen live like walking up to the house & coming in the front door but I'm already in the house or I'm sitting in front of the monitor & hear the front door opening but her car hasn't even yet showed up in the driveway but shes at the door opening it. Huge delay.

I am running an Optiplex 7040
Intel i7-6700, 3.40Ghz, 16Gb ram, Windows 10 Pro ver. 1703, 64 bit
500Gb operating system drive & 4Tb WD Purple footage drive
HD hardware acceleration Yes (H.264)
Direct to disc
20 fps in the cameras
6 cameras IPC-HDW5231R-Z
Here are some screenshots of my current settings:
Screenshot (3).png Screenshot (5).png Screenshot (6).png Screenshot (7).png Screenshot (8).png Screenshot (10).png Screenshot (11).png Screenshot (12).png Screenshot (13).png Screenshot (14).png Screenshot (15).png Screenshot (16).png Screenshot (17).png Screenshot (18).png

Any help or direction would be greatly appreciated

Attachments

Last edited:

fenderman

Staff member
Reaction score
@Ball Sac Are you running the latest BI? there were significant improvements in the last few updates to eliminate ghosting...are you sure EACH camera is set to direct to disk? something is VERY wrong here. With that processor and six 1080p cameras has you have, your cpu usage should be in the single digits or so...ensure blue iris is exuded from antivirus, both program and storage folders.
Side note, you can change the camera colors so that each cam appears independently on the timeline

Ball Sac

Young grasshopper
Reaction score
fenderman, yes latest BI & each camera is D2D.