Push notifications work on 1 camera, not on 2nd - tried everything!

Reaction score
Greetings everyone,

I'm relatively new to IP cameras and have learned lots while tinkering with my 2 new toys, but I've also come across a road block that I can't clear on my own. I have the following cameras:

DS-2CD2335-I w/ V5.3.3 build 150803 (garage)
DS-2CD2542FWD-IS w/ V5.3.8 build 151224 (backyard)

Both cameras are visible on my web browser and over iVMS-4500 without any problems. I don't have an NVR, but I'm using a 128 gb microSD in my DS-2CD2542FWD-IS to record on intrusion detection which is working well, visible from web browser and iPhone. My problem is push notifications. I have successfully enabled push notifications from my garage camera, but after trying EVERYTHING, I have not succeeded in getting push notifications to work for my backyard camera.

I compared the configuration settings for both cameras and found that the NAT settings for my garage camera were auto populating with random external port settings. I manually changed them to match the correct settings, but with no luck. I read the below in a different forum:

"After hours of troubleshooting it finally works as expected. If you have one Hikvision IP cam you will never run into this problem, but with 3 I had to deal with it because of the port mapping set to automatic. It turns out that if you have the same ports for all your cams (such as server), software automatically generates new ports for you to avoid duplicates. So to fix this, either have different ports for every single cam or set it to Manual. It will say status is "not valid" but it works regardless." http://www.cam-it.org/index.php?topic=6766.0

With that knowledge, I changed to the following:

In this image, the external IP address is 0.0.0.0. Sometimes it shows my actual IP address, but whether it does or not has not allowed me to succeed with push notifications.